Yeah, Peter...and who were they doing the killings?
Philip Agee and a few other persons have had much to say about on persons from both the JLP and the US CIA that have much to tremble about when they meet Peter at the Gate.
What Barbados and Trinidad have is far more intelligent and less self-serving ruling elites than the myopic, corrupt incompetent tribalists in Jamaica ... politicians and businesspeople
I knew monied hi-browns, Chiney, whites, et al who were walking hand in hand with Joshua up to 1978. Dem was BIG on the campaign trail and behind the scenes against Ediie and his High-up slogan.
They did not switch until around the time of devaluation when for the first time the Jamaican dollar dropped in value BELOW the USD. Yes, up until 1978, the Jamaican dollar was worth MORE than the US $. Go ask yuh elders about that. I remember it fairly vividly.
Mi see man a walk round telling people seh dem a come move into dem house inna Greendale and Jago Heights back then. Whether official policy from the top or not, that was the message absorbed on the street and people were making preps to act on that message.
Dont bother with the revisionism. Some of us LIVED thru it and dont have to guess, we KNOW.
I knew of rabid socialists preaching self reliance and holding strain against the forces of imperialism when we were having massive shortages on supermarket shelves. After elections in 1980 area thugs raided their house and all manner of groceries and farrin luxuries were found and "confiscated".
Do as I say, not as I do. Blinking hypocrites. Real animal farm.
I knew monied hi-browns, Chiney, whites, et al who were walking hand in hand with Joshua up to 1978. Dem was BIG on the campaign trail and behind the scenes against Ediie and his High-up slogan.
They did not switch until around the time of devaluation when for the first time the Jamaican dollar dropped in value BELOW the USD. Yes, up until 1978, the Jamaican dollar was worth MORE than the US $. Go ask yuh elders about that. I remember it fairly vividly.
Right!...The Red/White/Brown Man Time philosophy is just that... a philosophy or way of thinking
You can have jet black people subscribing to that way of thinking just as you can have white/red/brown people opposing it.
It's more profound than simple optics or appearances...
ok... but I don't know the breakdown of that distinction among that cohort... mebbe the Intellectual Ghetto can be of assistance in researching the phenomenon
LOL?? Entrepreneur class or assorted thieves, robber barons and margin gatherers?
The so so called entrepreneurs whose main activities were playing games with depositors money thru banks and insurance companies... spending vast amounts building large palaces as "offices".... producing nothing except paper profits.... building a huge real estate and financial services bubble.... making loans to connected parties with depositor's money and zero collateral??
That class doesn't deserve to be called entrepreneurs..... just dangerous opportunists as inept and myopic as Omar