Wanted: A Few Good Brown Men for the J.L.P.

To me neither party is worth shiit

LoL

There is the rub...

it was the perceived socialist threat of the 70's and 80's ...... those with 'assets" feared that it would be taken from them and redistributed under a socialist/communist regime.

this is less true now than it was then and despite the fact that "comrade" is thrown around all the other rhetoric has faded away. dem naw drive lada and nivas ..... mercedes/prados/audis etc.

the jlp itself does not seem as right wing as it was under seaga during the 70's and 80's....

animal farm comes to mind ... we cannot tell the pigs from the humans.
        There was no threat! ...it was all a brown man/JLP make believe! It worked as there was no dirty stone not overturned to bring a stop to the advance of the cause of disenfranchised by Manley.

NOW REALLY When you had people like Larry Robertson, who was a Councillor @ the Parish Council under Michael, spewing certain utterances, how can you say there was no threat.

Karl - you may not have felt threatened, but there are others who can speak for themselves, and are not of your view!

The funny thing is that when third term never happen, nuff of the PNP echelons and ex MP's themselves headed off to America - the evil country.

MO - brown enough, get him fi enter Politics

Yuh have time...who browner dan Mosiah? :-)

karl?

Les Birch, and Keeble Munn to add a few.

david coore .... michael manley (let's not forget)

I think them talking about now

karl,

there was a time in the mid-seventies when business owners were targeted, shot and killed in their business places and homes; ask the chiney man dem on yah. That was no Joshua's intent but it happened... you must remember that! that's why we had so many absentee landlords/business owners in the seventies and eighties, pull dem family and pickney out an fly back an forth fi run dem bizniz.

BTW I think I will apply for a position... only I don't have a corruptible bone in my body suh mi nah get hire

yuh have any beans to serve with that Tripe ?

stap chat sh1t.. shed your household indoctrination if you can..

Under which party was there the greatest transfer of resources from poor (black) to rich (brown/white/red/yellow) ?

lol wooiiee !!

karl,

there was a time in the mid-seventies when business owners were targeted, shot and killed in their business places and homes; ask the chiney man dem on yah. That was no Joshua's intent but it happened... you must remember that! that's why we had so many absentee landlords/business owners in the seventies and eighties, pull dem family and pickney out an fly back an forth fi run dem bizniz.

BTW I think I will apply for a position... only I don't have a corruptible bone in my body suh mi nah get hire
                            Yeah, Peter...and who were they doing the killings?

Philip Agee and a few other persons have had much to say about on persons from both the JLP and the US CIA that have much to tremble about when they meet Peter at the Gate.

not saying that black have a super high standard of living now

BUT

was life for the or better yet what was the standard of living for black people during d 60s as compared to NOW

what was thr confidence level n ambition for example how many were going/looking forward to go to university ETC?

even though technically u had economic growth during d 60s who benefited?

even though technically more wealth was transferred from blacks to white in d 90s,
                              did the confidence level n standard of livin for blacks improve?

cuz I know nuff people wouldnt mind seeing 10% growth per annum while BLACK people still using pit toilts n livin in Board houses etc n the rich gettin richer

Im quite sure that the most wealth transfered from the poor to the rich during the "wonderful 60s"
                              BUT IM NOT GOING TO ARGUE THAT

I prefer 0-3 percent growth and a better life for most than high growth n most of the spoils going to the descendants of the plantation owners at the top, while the average citizens SUFFERS

my 2 cents

feel free to tear it apart

also why did u think thr was so much disgust towards the rich during d 70s n 80s as someone mentioned above(I wasnt born yet so I can only deduce)

Yes.. Jamaica is the only British Colony that suffered from 'inequality' in the 60's..

Ah bwoy... how old are you.. were did your learn this nonsense.. it has been debunked several times.. what revolution did Barbados and Trinidad have ? Guess who owns Jamaica now ?

Unnuh classic bwoy... 40 years later and the same crap being parroted..