A Constitutional Problem for One Liad & Company

• A Constitutional Problem for One Liad & Company

Gelding 2 weeks ago in reference to the sitting of ineligible JLP MPs in Parliament:

I knew for years 5 members on my side had US citizenship in contravention of the constitution... BUT... if I had followed the constitution and ousted them...my government MAY have been overturned.
    So I chose not to do so.... I think that's perfectly understandable. In fact I will soon have a law passed to ensure that they can keep the salaries they received illegally while in Parliament.

Gelding in response to the extradition of Jamaica's leading criminal kingpin Prominent Citizen Coke:

I DEMAND that the Constitution of Jamaica MUST be respected at all times for all citizens. In fact for Prominent Citizen Coke I will lay my political life on the line to ensure that his constitutional rights are secured.

People fi fool but nuh suh.

the first one, that is a direct quote??!!! could a neva!

nope...paraphrasing Don1 stylee.. ie colourful but 100% accurate

The OPEN hypocrisy of Gelding is MONUMENTAL... strait

not just him though .... pnp evidently took the same approach with their dual citizens...and is DEM raise it! no betta fish...no betta barrell!

that's true...hypocrisy abounds.

However there's no evidence that anyone in the PNP pledged their political life (a Party Leader at that!!) to protect a criminal warlord and further...took the country on a 9 Month excursion of deception and conspiracy to protect their tribe and/or a well known criminal warlord

There's a qualitative difference by MANY orders of magnitude in Gelding and ANY other Jamaican politician I have seen... the open hypocrisy and lying is stunning in scale