• the DUDUS EFFECT - PM says crime down by 42 per cent

PM says crime down by 42 per cent
    2011-03-22 10:43:17 | (1 Comments)

Police officers at a crime scene- file The police are reporting a 42 per cent reduction in murders so far this year when compared to last year.

The encouraging news was announced a short while ago by Prime Minister Bruce Golding at the first Regional Law Enforcement Anti corruption conference in Kingston.

While not stating the numbers Golding said the 42 per cent reduction equaled 150 fewer murders this year when compared to last year.

He accepted that while the reduction in murders is a step in the right direction there is still a far way to go to reduce crime to an acceptable level.

source http://go-jamaica.com/news/read_article.php?id=27393

PITY BRUCIFER cant take credit for this reduction in crime

the minute he mentions it people link it to dudus and then link it to PETER phillips

what a shame

only die hard laborites WILL give him credit

well thinking people in the middle wont give him FULL credit

With regard to crime across the island the Dudus situation has worked for Jamaica because Peter is in opposition and Bruce was in power. Bruce had to do something that was not popular in his constituency and with "party faithful", but better for Jamaica and at the same time had the perfect excuse to raid PNP areas as hard as the police wanted to.

When Peter Phillips was in power, it was quite clear that the crime situation was simply getting worse and other members in his party (if one assumes that he was reformed like Mosiah preaches) would not allow any serious clamping down on crime. The corruption at the top of the JCF resulted in people having to "resign", and certain PNP "alleged criminals" get free pass and tip off. So there were "finds" with no one being around to be charged for those finds.

The best thing Jamaica can have is a man like Greg Christie in such a position to put on serious pressure. Cause it quite clear that we do not get any results in Jamaica unless people get put under pressure. Man have to threaten to quit and spill the beans for Zeekes to get lock up. Man have to shoot up police station and green cards get taken away for Tivoli to get raid.

Congrats to the police force. Keep up the good work.

LOL... I guess all that means that Peter Phillips "sold out Jamaica" as you and others were saying.... this smacks of revisionism

Your post ignores the FACT that Gelding was fighting tooth and nail for 9 MONTHS to protect that criminal....lying & cheating....while cravenly pledging his political career in defence of the criminal's so called constitutional rights.

Wi nuh bizniz wid Gelding an im party faithful or im need fi appease dem tribalist deh... dat ah tribal bizniz...so dem fi kip dat concern to demself

Bruce & Dottie gots to go

Clearly didn't read anything I wrote. Drop your party agenda for a little and then you can reply to what I am writing and not what you think I am would like to say or what opinion you think I have.

You and Maudib really no different.

Originally posted by Me View Post
              With regard to crime across the island the Dudus situation has worked for Jamaica because Peter is in opposition and Bruce was in power. Bruce had to do something that was not popular in his constituency and with "party faithful", but better for Jamaica and at the same time had the perfect excuse to raid PNP areas as hard as the police wanted to.

When Peter Phillips was in power, it was quite clear that the crime situation was simply getting worse and other members in his party (if one assumes that he was reformed like Mosiah preaches) would not allow any serious clamping down on crime. The corruption at the top of the JCF resulted in people having to "resign", and certain PNP "alleged criminals" get free pass and tip off. So there were "finds" with no one being around to be charged for those finds.

The best thing Jamaica can have is a man like Greg Christie in such a position to put on serious pressure. Cause it quite clear that we do not get any results in Jamaica unless people get put under pressure. Man have to threaten to quit and spill the beans for Zeekes to get lock up. Man have to shoot up police station and green cards get taken away for Tivoli to get raid.
              1-who forced brute goLDING to do something that was unpopular in his constituency and why was he forced?

2-when in jamaicas history did the police have any difficulties patrolling or going into PNP areas?

3-who was the biggest DON in jamaica when peter phillips was in power?

4-do u remember when adams n other police tried to go into this area (x amount of times)controlled by this DON what happened?

5-who was the minister of national security when zkes got locked up and bulbie got killed?

6-what was the attitude of PNP supporters in matches lane n spanish town towards peter after this?

ANSWER THEM QUESTION DEH

What is clear is your continued refusal to condemn Golding for his corrupt defence of the criminal...now with talk of what "he was forced to do in Tivoli" without describing the circumstances of utter corruption by Gelding...yet you had a laser focus on Phillips' so called sellout....a typical sleight of hand by a propagandist .... which I have no problem exposing

ah suh di ting set
                Last edited by Don1; March 22, 2011, 04:13 PM.

trus mi police force not doing anything different, jus the syndicate mash up fi the time being, man head still a buss pon a regular though, still give thanks coulda worse, but it still surround mi.

is Me yuh a question suh? yuh nuh see seh Me is di most fairest, most unbiased postah pon di site? who is you to question di big man like dat?!?

yuh dun exposed arready. chill!