• SHAME-Video showing Jamaican man beating woman condemned

VIEW VIDEO HERE -> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lvGdo...layer_embedded

Mark Beckford, Online Content Coordinator

A video on a popular American website , showing a Jamaican man beating a woman has drawn sharp condemnation from executive director of the Bureau of Women’s Affairs Faith Webster.

The video, which up to the publication of this article had over 130,000 views and is over 6 minutes long. It shows a confrontation between a man and a woman.

Webster called the video “disturbing and distressing”.

“I cannot believe in this day and age, that a community is condoning violence against this woman,” she said.

Throughout the graphic video, the angered man holds the woman and repeatedly hits her in the face and body.

The man who is cheered on by others in the community also kicks the woman more than once. The woman tries to pick up a stone to defend herself and throws one at the man once. After she did that she was attacked again.

At the start of the video, the man is heard cursing the woman for breaking his chain.

At least three times, other members of the unidentified community try to intervene, but that did not stop the fight. The assault finally ends when the lady is dragged away by another woman to her house, while some men in the community hold the man.

At the end of the beating, the videographer goes around and interviews eyewitnesses. The majority of the respondents mostly men, agree with the beating as they say the woman had been provoking the man.

A teenager who was smoking a marijuana spliff was in agreement with the assault.

“Easy she fi easy herself, she na no ears,” he said.

Webster said that the video makes the work of the Bureau harder. She said that the community has to take responsibility and stand up against violence.

mark.beckford@gleanerjm.com

SOURCE http://go-jamaica.com/news/read_article.php?id=27379

... and nobody have a gun to shoot the ****************?

well, don't you see some of them supporting it?

the law must be such that such hoodlums should be dragged to court whether or not the victim wants to press charges.

Friggin set of losers.

Where was someone to shoot him in his mouth!

although what he did was totally wrong and as such, is not condoned by mi, nuff a dem jamaican woman ya push man to di limit, nah lie.

and how do you deal with it? (when pushed to the limit)

by defending miself. u nah undastand. u have some jamaican woman, especially di ones from the garrison wha try dem best fi ******** u off fi get dem ass kicked. mi know this girl wha har baby faada n her broke up yrs ago. him n her have a dispute ova di kid and him jus trick her into thinkin him want her back by carrying her out n ******** and when he got her alone, he beat the ******** outta her. the following day, up until now, she a walk up n dung and a tell di story and a seh, di bway still have strong feelings fi me yunnuh. di women have to be educated before we even attack di man dem.

personally, mi nah go deal wid a woman like how him do but i will shake di r**S outta dem when dem violate.

unuh nuh hear what happen tuh WALTER BOYD ?

him fling a half a block and lick down a woman now him in jail

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                    by defending miself. u nah undastand. u have some jamaican woman, especially di ones from the garrison wha try dem best fi ******** u off fi get dem ass kicked. mi know this girl wha har baby faada n her broke up yrs ago. him n her have a dispute ova di kid and him jus trick her into thinkin him want her back by carrying her out n ******** and when he got her alone, he beat the ******** outta her. the following day, up until now, she a walk up n dung and a tell di story and a seh, di bway still have strong feelings fi me yunnuh. di women have to be educated before we even attack di man dem.

personally, mi nah go deal wid a woman like how him do but i will shake di r**S outta dem when dem violate.

Oh yeah - that little frigger's ass should be in the slammer!

It is just degeneracy.
                      Pure and simple!

Paw, Paw, best yuh just chill.

all u sound like u wi mek woman beat u.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                            all u sound like u wi mek woman beat u.
                            even in that case mi lion

yuh give har 2 bax n a shake or try 2 restrain her IF SHE THAT BAD yuh dont beat har fi ten minutes, it only look like him a try entertain the crowd in other words him clearly over dweet
                            cuz him all a lick har in the back of her head etc..

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
                              even in that case mi lion

yuh give har 2 bax n a shake or try 2 restrain her IF SHE THAT BAD yuh dont beat har fi ten minutes, it only look like him a try entertain the crowd in other words him clearly over dweet
                              cuz him all a lick har in the back of her head etc..
                              mi nuh say nuttin different dawdy. i agree that he shouldn't have been beating her for the entire morning, however, i was making a point that them jamaican woman ya go overboard. dem woman ya wi mek all Ghandi box dem dung.

if u analyze it good still, she did a go back fi di lick dem. annuh like say him box her and it whip her into shape and she start behave and him continue a lick her same way. she was persistent. who mi bun out a di people who neva try restrain them from each other. him neva did ago allow her fi bite him up and ********** him inna him head wid di block so dem shoulda hold dem back.