On Ragashanti:

• On Ragashanti:

Ja will always have the Ragas until she can provide quality education across the board for all its 2.7 mil populace.

When there is quality education for all the ragas will slink away in the shadows. Throwing raga and his garbage off the air will not address the main issue.

What if Ja was a well educated society? I would love to hear Ragas response to world trends in geopolitics, finance, science and technology and local trends in business (and how it affects the island). We can only dream here, as the island has a poor education system (one that has its roots in slavery; "share cropping") hence Raga with his huge following and advertising dollars (based on who ah sart out who an whofa hole wide an so forth).

It's so sad that money is being made off our lack of education and the fact that Ja is acrime ridden society.

Education has nothing to do with society's appetite for raunchy or slack entertainment, ever heard of Howard Stern or Larry Flynt.

Every society has a Ragashanti, whether highly educated or not.

it nuh matter how educated people are

a majority of people will always support GOSSIP

gossip have no class or education level

Do you think it's the educated scetor of the US that supports Howard stern or Larry Flynt?.

I wonder how well Raga would do in Barbados? A spanish version of Raga in cuba? Let's ponder Raga's influence in Singapore.

Gossip but what kind? To sit and talk on radio as opposed to pictures or viewing videos are different dimensions boss. Think about it.

true..if ragashanti was educated he would not sink to those depths.

didn't say he wasn't educated. He's just exploiting a niche within those that lack education.

How do you explain the high ratings of Howard Stern, and Jerry Springer in America?

You think them coulda have them program inna socialist countries?

Its consciousness...as a people we lack it....still searching..still being distracted..they are all distractions...politics, talk shows, enquiries yet even the 'educated' spend so much time discussing it...all distractions..we need to centre and deal with reality....
                  Another thing 'education' here seem to mean the # of degrees behind your name or which school you went...for me it's not....too often confused with "training"...so many people with degrees...still 'uneducated coots'....
                  We need to go back to our native wisdoms, traditional knowledge and respect for our fellow man THEN we can start talking about schooling.

you mean the elliot spitzers of the world?

Is Italy a socialist country? You ever see some of their TV talk show hosts with their (juicy) breasts hanging out all over the place?

elliot spitzer....?

how so...?

Jawge 3:16

Boss, the US population is 300 mil. Do some research on the educated society in the US, then return to the table.

yes sah, well said. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N3ldpEZT6qM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fJuNgBkloFE ... LOL