Right!!

Star and Buckwild have people a talk bout "******" people on them show. And you know if Ragga was in the States him would talk bout the Jew dem, suh him career woulda done right there.

Sigh....you right. I was hoping for that elusive breakthrough but I guess that was too ambitious.

According to Lazie, talking bout '"******" being nasty is not extreme, but aparently talking bout Chiney selling dog meat or ghetto people smelling bad is extreme. Go figure.

Originally posted by Me View Post
            Star and Buckwild have people a talk bout "******" people on them show. And you know if Ragga was in the States him would talk bout the Jew dem, suh him career woulda done right there.

Well fine NNN. Put it on the management to decide if they want to fire him. Where the BC come from a insist that he be removed from the air? I guess tomorrow when dem come with a more ridiculous ruling, banning a program that 'we' like then people will realize.

According to Lazie, talking bout '"******" being nasty is not extreme, but aparently talking bout Chiney selling dog meat or ghetto people smelling bad is extreme. Go figure.
              What I said is there .... no need to twist my words

Oh! Raga a Labourite! Muss dat!

yes ragga a labourite ie FACT

n cliff hughes station is a labourite station

n ragga is on air right now, so it look like it was a rumour hear him yah http://www.telegens.com/nationwideradiojm/

cliff hughes say that the profanity was cut out from bn broadcast on the public airwaves ie radio

but it came out over the internet ie the profanity n the broadcasting commission cannot regulate the internet

thats what they said n thr legal council advised them to cont. airing

the show

cuz they did nothing wrong
                    Last edited by Skeng DX; March 15, 2011, 03:09 PM.

Hmmm, if that is really the case then yes they seem to have a legal argument to keep him on the air. This will interesting.

At least Cliff accepts that something is wrong with broadcasting profanity over the public radio airwaves, unlike some who apparently think all censorship is bad.

hhhmmmmm. It so easy to to pull their license. I know many including myself don't like Raga and he may do what he can get away with but just ask the station fi pull the show or else they lose their license without outlining the breach or holding the station management accountable I don't think is the way to go. Can't just do it because we nuh like content and it better they go the way of fines holding the station exes responsible. Can't do it either because you get 300 complains.

no it wasn't but it in the 80's it was considered a PNP song and Barry G played the Frankie Paul version I think right after a JLP ad and they just took him off the air for that.

for all who want to see what the JBCC

accusations are

see here -> http://www.broadcastingcommission.or...20to%20NNN.pdf

excerpts

ISSUE-: DEROGATORY REMARKS; LANGUAGE OF POOR TASTE
                            Host: Unu notice me nuh trouble people Dutty wicked people me soon come to unu
                            Cause unu love when me cuss unu Unu ediot unu
                            February 16 (Between 3:00 p.m. & 4:00 p.m.)
                            ISSUES-: PROSTITUTION-(SEX FOR MONEY) BEING DISCUSSED APPROVINGLY; SEX DISCUSSED PURELY FOR TITILATION AND REQUIRING NO RESPONSIBLE BEHAVIOUR) Host : Big up de man whey give money an tek it back cause him seh De „Sort
                            Out‟ did pap dung
                            February 21, 2011 (Between 3:00 p.m. & 4:00 p.m.)
                            ISSUE: ADULT SEXUAL WORDS PROMOTING ORAL SEX Caller: „Big up di swiper whey a use dem tongue fi fire shot

Sass a talk bout fire a muss-muss tail!

" in the 80's it was considered a PNP song and Barry G played the Frankie Paul version" Can't believe these are the leaders we follow.