A better way is to fine the station and with hefty fine for specific breaches, but mi nuh like when them just fire because the standard low.
Mikey dread in 1979 resigned after been pressured because he played too much reggae on the airwaves.
Barry G was fired for playing "fire of muss muss tail" and the labourite never liked it.
I wonder if Sickko know at one time some people were saying ET a madman?
I don't know Raga show but they have to deal with the thing right
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Assassin, as I said, Barry G playing a clean song with a message and ET and Mikey Dread had nothing on this fellow...how many of those who you mentuioend urged people to talk about their most base sexual desires and fantasies at 10am on radio and about who sorting out who and all that????
You ready to jump to raga's defence and you might not have heard a single minute of his 'show'
Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death. Che Guevara.
Assassin, as I said, Barry G playing a clean song with a message and ET and Mikey Dread had nothing on this fellow...how many of those who you mentuioend urged people to talk about their most base sexual desires and fantasies at 10am on radio and about who sorting out who and all that????
You ready to jump to raga's defence and you might not have heard a single minute of his 'show'
Come on dude .... how many radiostations available in Jamaica? If yuh don't want to hear it .... listen to something else.
You have children right? Can you monitor what they watch/listen to 24/7?
Oh ... the children .... thats the tired excuse? How many of those children unuh trying to protect from Raga know all a Vybz slack songs? Mi certain dem never learn it on Raga.
yuh obviously don't know what wi talking bout here.
Sass admits not being familiar with the show... then in same breath says he "doesn't like" the pulling of the show...then goes on to make recommendations about alternative punitive actions..