Ragashanti ordered off air by Broadcasting Commission

He can sue the broadcast commission claiming that they did not follow due process (whichever process), and fight it out in court.

really (rilly- since me spend two day a forin)?

But what are the specific violations?

While they have to enforce ethics, the have to be careful of how they monitor content. Anyway let me see the full report but I know that is a drastic step, couldn't they fine NNN?

well I am not 100% sure but if you follow some a these people there would have been no ET and Barry G, not to mention Mikey Dread.

True, but depending on what the evidence demonstrates, and he should know what that is as they say the tapes are what were reviewed, he may want to take a pragmatic approach... but he (and his lawyers) will decide.

So what's the excuse of the corrupt reprobates like Daryl Vaz and James Robertson?

Ar yuh?? LOL

Hold on to the rhetoric until you hear what this 'Dr' does on radio... he makes no attempt to do anything but peddle porn on radio...he always try to steer the conversation towards suss and 'passa passa' who sorting out who and who tek whe who fah man or woman and all those low brow stuff.

When he was on the other radio station he used to be on in the mornings and practically every taxi cab tuned in to him so you could not help hearing him.

When Lazie's favorite news voice NNN took him they put him on afternoon prime time

You are so way off base it is not funny but then you are way off base on so many other topics that this is par for the course ...How dare you even mention ET with this reprobate???

ET was the greatest communicator we ever had on radio in Jamaica, even to this day.

this is bull .. if one don't like the program ... change the dial.

Not on the public airwaves.

The little I have ehard of this breddah, he is way past the point of public decency.

yuh need a beginner class in logic.. stap waste big people time...

He can be very entertaining at times, but he is also not fit for radio, at least not during regular hours. Talking bout ****** people smelling and which woman hole is too wide, is not something that needs to be on the radio.

ET was forced off the radio. Many of the people in media top never like ET show when he became a rasta.

Anyway mi nuh sorry fi him, but what are the specific breach?

Were you in ja when Barry G played "fire deh a muss muss tail" and the labourite them a JBC at the time took him off the air?
                            Last edited by Assasin; March 14, 2011, 08:45 PM.

who does he think he is ? Howard Stern ?

Not on the public airwaves.

The little I have ehard of this breddah, he is way past the point of public decency.

Fine ... suh change the dial then. I don't like his program, but why prevent those that like it from hearing it?