• Brown Man Time..

dem juss a pressha poor people !

JPS regularising inner city Kingston electricity supply
    6,700 new households expected to be added to customer base
    Jamaica Observer
    Monday, March 14, 2011

THE Jamaica Public Service Company (JPS) says that it will be attempting to have residents regularise their electricity supply in several inner city Kingston communities over the next eight weeks. JPS expects to add 6,700 new customers from the affected communities of Denham Town, Trench Town, Wilton Gardens (more popularly known as Rema) and Rose Town.
    As part of the regularisation, Residential Automated Metering Infrastructure (RAMI) will be installed to ensure tamper-proof networks in these communities. In St Catherine, the communities of Naggo Head and Newlands, will also be fully regularised with the RAMI system, within the next eight to 10 weeks

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1GaSp48C1

No wondah dem cyaan get 4 Term...

" Denham Town, Trench Town, Wilton Gardens (more popularly known as Rema) and Rose Town."

you know these are all JLP stronghold

bwoy.. dat mek it wuss !!

weh mi say if bruce golding tell them say them a idiot them will still vote for HIM

look what happen may 23 everybody in Tivoli still gonna vote for JLP

them people will never switch no matter what

ah suh !?

PNP smart den fi create 15 ah dem deh constituency !... how dem manage fi lose helection !?

15 a wah PNP created?

where is rema n rose town? St Andrew South - a PNP garrison
            even though these 2 are jlp areas

this garrison argument is kinda complicated, becuz in every one yuh have communities that support the opposite side, example Mathews lane in west kingston, south side in Central Kingston etc..

so u cant just look at this way
            and PNP get a bad name cuz people just say them have 15 garrison, simply becuz they have a majority in these area

not knowing that within these strong PNP areas you have equally strong JLP areas with bad bad men, eg. south side n rose town
            Last edited by Skeng DX; March 14, 2011, 12:52 PM.

read up some more on di definition.. look like seh yuh waaay behind... it dun study ahready.. argument dun suh dont waste your time...

Definition doesnt qualify any community in Jamaica as a garrison its a political term created to absolve our leaders of there responsibility to govern for all.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

read up some more on di definition.. look like seh yuh waaay behind... it dun study ahready.. argument dun suh dont waste your time...
                  why they dont classify St Andrew north and north central JLP garrisons
                  what becuz thr are more affluent in general as opposed to poor inner city communities with black people
                  that definition needs to be looked at again

yeah suh den unnuh look up di political definition den...

yuh have a problem wid di facts tuh ?

gwaan look nuh... in di meantime.. dem count bout 12 PNP dat create since 89 helection...

garrison have the connotation of a violent area, and this is often confused with areas that are regarded as "safe seats"

what I am saying is that the JLP have just as much "bad/violent" areas just as the PNP

BASED on the safe seat theory north n central St Andrew should be classified as garrisons

in other words u cant call a area a constituency a garrison just becuz it votes overwhelmingly for one political party, cuz I am sure withing ur list of garrison GRANTS pen is not listed

for clarity I want ur definition of a garrison , make a list of them n explain why they are called garrison

just to make sure we are not arguing about TWO different things

Since when Trench Town turn JLP?

Merciful faadah...you really write this????

willie n his red herring