I need a good hotel in St Thomas , close to yallahs
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Try and ask someone locally to make the reservation, so you will get the local rate. When you show up at the hotel, try and put your foreign NY accent aside at the front desk to avoid any suspicion.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
got youTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
sometime local rate more expensive. Try every avenue you can on the internet as well and call them yourself too but don't give any name.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
No hotels in St Thomas!
...and I wonder why is it so?
There was this beach near Harbour View/Bull Bay...there was a good beach at Llyssons (?) and then there is that old Wharf beach further on East...what was it Boyden? ..Bowden Wharf? ...or whatever...?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostNo hotels in St Thomas!
...and I wonder why is it so?
There was this beach near Harbour View/Bull Bay...there was a good beach at Llyssons (?) and then there is that old Wharf beach further on East...what was it Boyden? ..Bowden Wharf? ...or whatever...?
Guess I need another of those "all-island drive arounds".
Cedar Valley used to be one of my stomping grounds. Had many friends there. Used to take the short cut making a left just beyond Bull Bay...beautiful route. ...but whenever it rains the hills used to crumble at places and block the roads.
Aaaah those ladies washing in that river. Very, very friendly...pleasant folk."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Holland bay beach:
http://www.zioncountry.com/images/w-holland-bay.jpg
The public beach in Lyssons is OK, not great. The UWI private beach beside it was better maintained and quite nice. Not sure what the state is these days."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
If me did have the time I would search for some of my old posts on some of my suggestions for developing St. Thomas.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Whispering Bamboo Cove - try that. My friend's daughter used it for her wedding last month.
http://www.discoverjamaica.com/whisper.html“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”