I need a good hotel in St Thomas , close to yallahs

• I need a good hotel in St Thomas , close to yallahs

any ideas , if anyone knows one gimme a post .
    Last edited by Sir X; March 11, 2011, 11:16 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

any ideas , if anyone knows one gimme a post .

The Yallahs Marriot is quite nice...

If not you can try the Yallahs Raddison.. parking is not the best but wonderful Spa..

Dis site ah di bess.. jah know...

hotel or hostel?

As you leave Lyssons, opposite the Forever Supermarket a sign points R to GOLDEN SHORE BEACH HOTEL, a nice surprise. This has a variety of tastefully appointed rooms, a simple restaurant (you can watch your food being cooked) and its own long beach with sand that, in certain lights and after a few drinks could well look golden.

Back on the main road at RETREAT an interestingly named hostelry is GOLDFINGER s a very substantial concrete villa with a sign inviting you to Step inside and check it out. There are also several cottages along the PROSPECT and RETREAT beaches that can be rented.

The Yallahs Wind-ham a di lick. On a windy day, yuh can catch the wafts from the Boston jerk pork!

Sorry, X, but this was too funny. If yuh waan stay a Yallahs, the closest ting to a bed is di river bed. (The jokes just keep coming!)

Yuh haffi just gwaan look out when yuh dideh. You my find a place nearer to Morant Bay.

But I hear Assasin has, since your post, directed Minister Bartlett over that side, so things are looking up for St. Thomas tourism.

As mi talk - see! Sass and Bartlett on the ball arready! Gotta luv em!

Why do I think of the birth of Jesus when I read your description of the Golden Shore...no, let me stop!

thanks sass maybe the next time on the eastern side I check deem place deh..

Sass I am impressed!

Retreat is where I spent my teenage years. In those days the beaches were ours and ours only, but it has been good to see a few people doing a thing there.

Whispering Bamboo is one of the better known ones:

http://www.discoverjamaica.com/whisper.html

Is wah so? You want the big New Yaaaker fe stay inna bed and breakfast? LOL!

As you leave Lyssons, opposite the Forever Supermarket a sign points R to GOLDEN SHORE BEACH HOTEL, a nice surprise. This has a variety of tastefully appointed rooms, a simple restaurant (you can watch your food being cooked) and its own long beach with sand that, in certain lights and after a few drinks could well look golden.
                    Our hotel is so intimate that the odors from the convenient open air kitchen waft into your room making it very tasty ..but nuh fret yuhself ...wi will drunk yuh suh evvyting wi look kriss... even di beach whey fulla rock

By the way, we shouldn't be so hard on St. Thomas. I head up there today and I know I am going to have a blast. But I will be going to the foot of the Blue Mountains. Very verdant (a nicer hue of green, no showas here!) and beautiful that side, unlike the coastal part which...anyway, St. Thomas is also one of very beautiful parishes!

But di roads! When Liad Bruce gwine send di Chiney man dem ova deh?

St Thomas tuh di Werl!!!!!!!!!!

Try LaCage Night Club and Massage Centre.

I'm sorry, that's Portmore.

Cabbage Hill and Cedah Valley nice..

Sass how far is that from yallahs , I was checking out the morant bay villa, thanks breds man tek serious thing fi joke, mi nuh waan stay a kingston but likkle outta it .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.