Why is the PNP participating in this Enquiry

well i don't know about that. suffice to say i am prepared to move on seeing that none of the parties have objected and the commissioners are fine with it.....

there seems to be a step missing to me though.

well i don't know about that. sufficed to say i am prepared to move on seeing that none of the parties have objected and the commissioners are fine with it.....

there seems to be a step missing to me though.......

you don't know about what specifically? Couldn't be about Lazie...His no-brainer credentials are self evident

Are you serious Lazie. Man guh siddung if yuh nah nutten fi seh. The PNP has all right to be there. There is someone there reprsenting the people of Jamaica. The PNP is a mjor political party in the Jamaica that brought the issue to Parliament, offcourse they are expected to be there...How would the truth come out if you don't have independent people asking questions of the all the people involved. Are we interested in the truth?

Originally posted by Plush View Post
            Are you serious Lazie. Man guh siddung if yuh nah nutten fi seh. The PNP has all right to be there. There is someone there reprsenting the people of Jamaica. The PNP is a mjor political party in the Jamaica that brought the issue to Parliament, offcourse they are expected to be there...How would the truth come out if you don't have independent people asking questions of the all the people involved. Are we interested in the truth?
            i agree ...EXCEPT for the use of the word "independent"

in the first place? Yes, Peter Phillips had to be represented, that is accepted, but why is the PNP there? They had nothing to do with the entire saga so again I ask, why were they allowed to be in on this? The JLP I can understand, they're the ones that hired and paid for MPP services so yes they should be there.

No wonder this thing got political. The PNP wanted to use this to gain political mileage, but with all the facts that have come out thus far has left them fighting an uphill battle. No wonder KD has been asking pointless questions for 2 and a half days. Dorothy, the SG and his Deputy have pointed to what they saw as a flaw with the request, a flaw that came about because Phillips had his ulterior motive.

Some blaming the commissioner, I see him as trying to give some latitude but its time to cut off KD and his brutish behavior. There is no way he could be hurling insults at a person we all know he has it in for .... and she wouldn't push back.

The search for the truth has decended into political theatre and now all the hypocrites are up in arms because someone pushed back against their "star" performer.
              Why did Dorothy name Portia as a party when she tried to take the Dudus matter to court? Called it the PNP or the opposition (the offical name in Parliament.)

the standing issue ...

Originally posted by Plush View Post
                  ... and the PNP is getting at the truth? All I see is political gamesmanship. Its because of politics why this Enquiry has been so drawn out. Representing which ppl of JA? Oh yeah .... I forgot that there are those who are convinced Jamaica is PNP country.

the PNP is representing the people of jamaica?!!

... and the PNP is getting at the truth? All I see is political gamesmanship. Its because of politics why this Enquiry has been so drawn out. Representing which ppl of JA? Oh yeah .... I forgot that there are those who are convinced Jamaica is PNP country.
                      aaahhh bwoy... life is just not fair

Originally posted by Time View Post
                        Why did Dorothy name Portia as a party when she tried to take the Dudus matter to court? Called it the PNP or the opposition (the offical name in Parliament.)
                        Wasn't Portia all over the place running off har beak on the issue? Yet when asked to come and mek har talk in a court of law she remembered she has nothing to contribute. Nothing new!

Lazie nuh dun tell yuh seh Jamaica is PNP kuntry?

Whey duh yuh?

Originally posted by Time View Post
                            It is a mystery to me why some people find the PNP participation mystifying.

The attitude may be born of trepidation regarding the possible political fallout...you think?

good question. wasn't it dismissed?

the standing issue ...
                                Wow! You still don't comprehend their standing in the likkle matta?

Somewhat amazing for someone of your perspicacity... now Lazie.. that I understand