Why is the PNP participating in this Enquiry

seriously...HOWEVER no objections have been raised and the commissioners are happy to proceed.

it might be just me. someone below suggested that the pnp represents the people of jamaica .... huh?!!

. someone below suggested that the pnp represents the people of jamaica .... huh?!!
      the PNP people... a Household of a million or so

Batting for Dudus? Why don't you stop making up stuff Karl?
        You do not know that the JLP went to bat for Dudus?

Well I shall give you only one quote from a columnist you have referenced in the past -

- ...it is always good to know that our government is so open, upfront and willing to face-off with the giant USA in defending the constitutional rights of our people, especially upstanding citizen, Michael Christopher "Dudus" Coke.

Mark Wignall

Last edited by Karl; March 11, 2011, 01:48 PM.

does that mean that any one can walk off the street and get a lawyer to represent them and ask questions?

the jlp needs to be there because they have questions to answer vis a vis manatt, phillips needs to be there because he has evidence to give .... from a political point of view i can see where the pnp would be interested in the proceedings ... but the standing to cross examine? has the pnp called any witnesses? are they just there to cross examine? is a little muky to me...

BUT the commissioners seem happy with it so ... i may be just whistling dixie...
          ok, Gamma, the constituion recognizes an opposition. Those members who do not support the gornment need to be represented. KD is representing the side of the house that does not support the government. Once upon a time a man named Bruce Golding who was head of NDM said in essence (not word for word) that there is no difference between the Government and the ruling party, perhaps there is no difference between the Opposition and the PNP. Therefore the PNP need to be represented.

mi head a spin .... but mi a try wend mi way through it ...... as i said i accept that this is how the process is going ... usually to have standing one has to have suffered a harm or there is the inevitability of suffering a harm ...... i am trying to see how the pnp as the pnp fits into that mould...and that is what i had a difficlty with.

personally i think that when DL sue portia as leader of the pnp that is what opened up the door.....BUT as a wise man once said "we are where we are"

Sorry if I didn't make myself clear. I said tehre is someone there representing the people of JA. I didn't mean the PNP. I remember at one sitting a lady wanted to ask questions and she mentioned that she was representing the public. That said, There are JLP MPs as well as PNP MPs. These MPs represent the people of their constituency and therefore it makes sense that there is someone representing both the JLP and the PNP at the cOE

mi head a spin .... but mi a try wend mi way through it ...... as i said i accept that this is how the process is going ... usually to have standing one has to have suffered a harm or there is the inevitability of suffering a harm ...... i am trying to see how the pnp as the pnp fits into that mould...and that is what i had a difficlty with.

personally i think that when DL sue portia as leader of the pnp that is what opened up the door.....BUT as a wise man once said "we are where we are"
                Sounds like you accept it without believing in it. I dont know about standing and harm, what I know about is responsibility. Her Majesty's Opposition acused Her Majesty's Goverment of being responsible for doing something wrong. Her Majesty's Opposition is supposed to keep Her Majestys Goverment is check so both have a responsibility to find out the truth. Do you believe that?

you are being too legalistic...it is NOT a court procedure...it's a matter of public interest and public examination... the issue of standing in a COE is up to the Commission and PNP participation is patently justifiable..in fact it is central.

there is no ground to question PNP participation.... in fact the COE and its report on this matter would be in disrepute if the PNP was not involved

mi love di way it ah guh.. it just demonstrate that this is a political battle and have nutting tuh do with some 'search for truth'... straight politics and propaganda and can be filed as such..

Unfortunately for di 'Nightmare Crew' timing is everything.. is a lot more than 9 days till General Election...

Days of our Lies to di Werl!!! LOL

Dem cyaan lie like yuh !

All when yuh get ketch yuh ah deny !!

yuh fi stay away fram hallucinatory drugs

Just say no...LOL

you are being too legalistic that might just well be my problem fi true....

it is not a problem if it earn your daily bread factory