Hataclapse #1:Dottie accuses KD of saying Labourite fi dead
http://go-jamaica.com/news/read_article.php?id=27073
Laura Redpath, Senior Gleaner Writer
People's National Party (PNP) attorney K.D. Knight responded angrily to a statement allegedly made by Senator Dorothy Lightbourne that Knight said “all labourite fi dead”.
He described the statement as being “evil” and a lie.
“What is reported to me is that the minister of justice and attorney general said that I have said all labourite fi dead...it is an egregious lie. It is an evil statement and I believe that probably motivated to jeopardize my security," Knight said.
"I have never said that not as minister, not as a private citizen,” Knight said once the enquiry resumed for the afternoon session.
Knight said he asked his colleagues for confirmation after hearing the report that Lightbourne said so.
He asked for Commissioner Emil George's indulgence.
“I believe that of all the attorneys in this room, I have the best relationship with those persons who come here," he said.
“Their political allegiance is known and I believe I have with the majority overwhelming majority of (the enquiry attendees) an excellent relationship," he said.
Justice Minister Lightbourne in her response stuck to her claim. She said since Knight's utterance, she has not dealt with him.
Knight said he and Lightbourne had an almost 'warm' relationship.
Commissioner Emil George has adjourned the sitting to discuss the statement.
laura.redpath@gleanerjm.com
Originally posted by Skeng D View Postthem SUMMONS Dorothy to vale royal today
hope them fire her or just ask her fi resign
mi tell yuh seh Brown Man Time to di Werl!!!!! LOLTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Maudib View PostMi feel seh shi ah guh receive one Medal..
Its like this comedy has no end , if you see it as such or this embarrasing , kantankerous epsisodes is a ritual of public shame with no remorse.
My lord help us , these are our leaders.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Skeng D View Postthem SUMMONS Dorothy to vale royal today
hope them fire her or just ask her fi resign"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Well this is what I was afraid of. It was very astute of her and very bad for Jamaica. KD should have toned down the histrionics and the seemingly personal intimidation. Had he done so, he would watch her tie herself up and many Labourites would have been convinced by him. However, the seemingly personal attacks on her, through his mannner, made it easy for her to then bring in that old seemingly irrelevant stuff and provide it to more people who want to think KD has disrespected this "poor lady" for a long time and continues to do so through the process of this Enquiry. So it is a cunning deflection. This is again descending just to PNP and JLP hate and the two camps will just get entrenched and there will be a draw, which is like a win for the JLP and this government.
I do not care what anyone wants to say, it does not matter how KD always is in court. His game plan needs to be adjusted and he still has not learnt that lesson. Today I was so disgusted to hear a bunch of elderly PNP and JLP diehards say that KD is too rude to the nice lady and that they no longer care about the accusations against the government and the JLP. But he opened the door for that nonsense instead of just carefully laying out his case, which he would have won in the public"s eyes.
The Chairman bears some responsibility for what happened. He should have seen it coming from yesterday (at the very least) and kept a tight reign on the witness by insisting that she answered only the questions that were asked and say nothing else. The witness was in a combative mood, was looking very bad on the witness stand and was resorting to provoking her cross examiner.
If you are going to talk about the Chairman, he should have clamped down on BOTH of them. They have been heading in that direction from the start.Full time them finish with her and move on to Bruce. If she and KD want to battle it out, them can go the court without the TV, while Bruce faces the commission.
Unu want to get excited when KD a gwaan in Court and then all up in arms when war out to bruck out. Is what you think was going to happen. Thank goodness Hugh Small look like him is one of the few who understanding how embarassing this whole thing is.