Gamma

• Gamma

If you were the leader of the JLP or PNP, and you did not win the Division (e.g east st Andrew) and your party won the election, would you become the Prime Minister?

Originally posted by TDowl View Post
    If you were the leader of the JLP or PNP, and you did not win the Division (e.g east st Andrew) and your party won the election, would you become the Prime Minister?
    Division mek it sound like a Parish Counsil him did run fah? Whaadup TDowl?

me??!!! anyway ... the prime minister has to be an mp ..... so someone else would have to be pm.

mi a support you 100%. you need any campaign help?????

yuh cudda be im speechwrita

So if he lost in the election in his constituency, so who would the party submit for PM?

There is a serious flaw, let's have one man one vote, vote directly for a PM, lets change the constitution.

Party leaders are given safe seats

di Household ting strang !

There used to be a saying, no party can't win more than two terms, memba dat? or are you too young?

Safe seat is a Garrison then?

No constitution reform then? You prefer to agree wid the PNP then?

A safe say seat may be regarded as a kind of garrison imho even if it is not secured by violence

certain area juss vote dem party ...rain or shine

suh why yuh tink di PNP create one dozen Garrison since 1989.. ?

Household ting ah di biggest Garrison...

Mi mek a call to Tunisia, Egypt next, mi deh build up mi forces fe get rid a the two P(iss), yuh ready?

garrison a safe seat but mi nuh sure seh every safe seat a garrison. sometimes is name recognition or nepotism .... or just straight one party over the other.