Red Stripe need to jump on dis if not ahready !

• Red Stripe need to jump on dis if not ahready !

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/0...?ref=fb&src=sp

Redstripe needs to make the product taste as it was in the 60's, matter of fact we need two more Beer making Companies in Jamaica.

well if is dat.. the entire county need to guh back to what it was in the 60's...

Mi hear seh Merican man haffi gi wi US$1.20 before him coulda get 1 Jamaican dollah..

Dat sound like a Fairy Tale.. anything coulda guh suh ?

End of Period US$ vs J$
        Dec 31 1969 1:00 = 0.00
        Dec 31 1971 1:00 = 0.77
        Jan 17 1973 1:00 = 0.91
        Jan 13 1978 1:00 = 1.05
        May 9 1978 1:00 = 1.55
        Jun 9 1978 1:00 = 1.57
        Jul 14 1978 1:00 = 1.60
        Aug 11 1978 1:00 = 1.62
        Oct 13 1978 1:00 = 1.66
        Nov 10 1978 1:00 = 1.67
        Dec 15 1978 1:00 = 1.69
        Jan 12 1979 1:00 = 1.71
        Feb 9 1979 1:00 = 1.73
        Mar 9 1979 1:00 = 1.75
        Apr 13 1979 1:00 = 1.76
        May 2 1979 1:00 = 1.78
        Nov 24 1983 1:00 = 3.15
        Dec 28 1983 1:00 = 3.30
        Jan 5 1984 1:00 = 3.40

Jun 13 1984 1:00 = 3.89
        Jun 22 1984 1:00 = 3.94
        Jun 27 1984 1:00 = 3.89
        Jul 20 1984 1:00 = 3.94
        Jul 25 1984 1:00 = 4.00
        Aug 1 1984 1:00 = 3.89
        Aug 3 1984 1:00 = 4.04
        Aug 10 1984 1:00 = 4.09
        Aug 15 1984 1:00 = 4.14
        Aug 17 1984 1:00 = 4.15
        Aug 22 1984 1:00 = 3.89
        Aug 24 1984 1:00 = 4.40
        Aug 29 1984 1:00 = 4.15
        Sep 5 1984 1:00 = 3.89
        Sep 7 1984 1:00 = 4.15
        Sep 19 1984 1:00 = 4.30
        Sep 21 1984 1:00 = 4.15
        Sep 26 1984 1:00 = 4.30
        Oct 3 1984 1:00 = 4.15
        Oct 5 1984 1:00 = 4.30
        Oct 18 1984 1:00 = 4.40
        Oct 24 1984 1:00 = 4.45
        Oct 30 1984 1:00 = 4.60
        Nov 2 1984 1:00 = 4.90
        Nov 8 1984 1:00 = 4.75
        Nov 22 1984 1:00 = 4.90
        Nov 29 1984 1:00 = 4.86
        Dec 7 1984 1:00 = 4.00
        Dec 11 1984 1:00 = 4.40

Oct 4 1985 1:00 = 6.01
        Oct 9 1985 1:00 = 6.05

Sep 11 2007 1:00 = 70.16

Sep 20 2007 1:00 = 69.93

Jan 3 2008 1:00 = 70.66

Apr 15 2008 1:00 = 71.09

Big mistake when them call it Dollar, them should to the Pound name, even call it Ackee eeeh eeehh LOL.

u affi remember seaga was a US educated finance minister hence the DOLLAR

N NOT THE POUND

Sad that such a good post is hijacked....

I guess RedStripe still taste good. Had several last week--and they were refreshing!

The local brand Caribe ...(sp?) is a grog.

[I ordered a RedStripe light and my friend laughed as said I was drinking "dun man beer"]

Guinness taste different in Jamaica. Noticed that the Jamaican brew is labeled "Foreign Extra".

But that's a great ad. that Red Stripe could take advantage of.....brilliant catch!!!

Checked google finance and dem telling me it is 1 USD = 85.2800 JMD. Methinks twas in 90s now, no?

You are absolutely correct!

Did the red Stripe make you belch? and did you smell the hops? Did you take one home to mix with Betty condense Milk?

Dun Man beer is better, I can figure why it is not sold in New York City, oh well, the Irish know best.

Dun man beer is available here in ATL. In fact I have 2 left from a 6-pack I bought several weeks ago.

Your first and last question: in your first sentence made me laugh.

Mixing beer with *Betty condense milk.

* I have not seen nor heard of this brand for years!!!

A Future For 1960's Beer

Originally posted by TDowl View Post
                        Redstripe needs to make the product taste as it was in the 60's, matter of fact we need two more Beer making Companies in Jamaica.
                        Schlitz, which was the third-most popular beer in the nation during the 1950's, has gone back to its 1960 formula and has created a niche as a premium beer. During the 1970's, Schlitz started using cheaper ingredients and used brewing shortcuts. A strike in the early 1980's all but sunk the brand.

www.schlitzgusto.com

Were you drinking beer in the 60s TDowl? A lang time yuh deh bout!
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Most people on here as never tasted that Schlitz, but thanks for the post, Red Stripe can do the same, bring back long bottle.

Yes, and on JA Independence night I had a steel bottom going.

BTW the best Red Stripe was sold in Jamaica was on the JRC, my bwoy had them pack in ah steel bucket, before yuh reach Bush Park dem done ready.

I wont tell how I started hold a two ounce in the mid 50's.

Ole dwag like me....