exactly where kd going

Originally posted by Portmore View Post
    Come on. There was a chance that if KD behaved reasonably the public, including many JLP supporters, would know how to feel, especially since they are aware of the composition of the commission. In that event, a clear and large majority of Jamaicans would likely agree with his positions. However, with the way he is behaving, is going to ensure that even reasonable JLP folks will not focus on the facts but will focus on the politics. I just heard him repeatedly bawling at the Minister. I happen to think there is a lot of substance to what he is saying but I am totally turned off by his behaviour.
    thats is his personality, him not acting or anything

Nonetheless, he is harassing the witness. The worst part of this is that the Commission and the Chairman allowed this Enquiry to descend into unprofessional conduct of different types by attorneys on both sides, not just by KD. But KD is clearly now interested in harassing and intimidating the Attorney General. Time after time he has derided her. I was on his side before this started but I now believe he is jsut intent on creating a show for plotics and for his ego boosting. He had better be careful that he is not brought before any other commission before the next election. There would be retalliation and all of us would be losers.

but thats how them behave in courts all over the world
        each lawyer have them own style, thats KD style obviously it has worked for him, cuz a years him a behave suh

Well his personality should be managed here. It is working at cross purposes at this time. Much of what I have heard is clearly disrespectful. He also just disparaged the commission. This clearly wrong. Just because he has behaved like that previously and such behaviour is accepted as his personality, does not make it right. Hugh Small said it succinctly just now. Some Queens Counsels in the enquiry are setting very poor examples for their juniors. Said Hugh Small is of the very same political strip as KD, even though he is representing the Prime Minister.

That is absolutely false. Commissioners and Judges can warn, sanction and take a host of progressive measures to curtailm bad behaviour of attorneys. Ok. KD has been allowed to continue bad behaviour for years. That is the fault of many judges. I am sure that some jusdeges right here in Jamaica would not tolerate his behaviousr. I am sure that other commissioners of enquiry in other matters would not tolerate his behaviour.

Did he invite her out for KFC?

Well his personality should be managed here. It is working at cross purposes at this time. Much of what I have heard is clearly disrespectful. He also just disparaged the commission. This clearly wrong. Just because he has behaved like that previously and such behaviour is accepted as his personality, does not make it right. Hugh Small said it succinctly just now. Some Queens Counsels in the enquiry are setting very poor examples for their juniors. Said Hugh Small is of the very same political strip as KD, even though he is representing the Prime Minister.
                WEH GET THAT FROM, hugh and them fall out from inna the early 90s, doubt him and KD knight even talk to them one another
                he is no longer a member of the PNP party I believe

Behaviour is one thing. ..but sensibel persons will look at where the facts lie, regardless of the boorish or otherwise behavior of the lawyers, the witnesses or the Commissioners.

It is voting on the facts!
                  Was Likle Brucie a saint or corrupt?!

Yes! ..or No!

That is absolutely false. Commissioners and Judges can warn, sanction and take a host of progressive measures to curtailm bad behaviour of attorneys. Ok. KD has been allowed to continue bad behaviour for years. That is the fault of many judges. I am sure that some jusdeges right here in Jamaica would not tolerate his behaviousr. I am sure that other commissioners of enquiry in other matters would not tolerate his behaviour.
                    but what KD do fi them sanction him, by the way, bn aggressive dont mean them cant kick yuh out
                    him neva say anything bad to any of them

This is totally not funny. We are watching another drama in the series of making Jamaica a failed state. Instead of ensuring that this thing is politically polarizing for the country, KD should pursue the facts without the misbehaviour. Neutrals like me, who are inclined to believe the government and the JLP were wrong in Dudusgate, now think that both the JLP and PNP are wrong. Unfortunately, this is exactly the draw the JLP was hoping for.

Yes he did. I cannot beleive you. If you are really watching this how can you not see that? Maybe you are wearing a very dark set of orange shades, much darker than mine.

tell me how nuh!

If we were both watching it and I clearly saw it and you did not, then it means that there are huge differences in our concepts of good and bad behaviour. As a result all I can do is bid you well and leave it there.

mi know what u mean him not bn polite and thing BUT yuh cant go in a court room to prove wah yuh say

yuh av to give specific evidence fi say, him did do x,y,z,a,b,c

yuh get it

him tell nuh body badwud, say them stupid, etc

what him do(be specific)?

He allegedly called her a dunce and allegedly said she could not be his Attorney General. Big man and leaders should not behave like children. She may very well be a dunce. But to call her out as a dunce also makes him a dunce and makes him seem to be lacking a lot of polish. As a parliamentarian, all he has to do is his part and let her do her part. If she is a dunce, everybody will see that. The thing is she is now being presented as a soft, nice lady. The fact that he has allegedly disparaged her previously and now appears to be attacking her instead of attacking her past actions will get sympathy in many, not all, quarters for her.
                                KD presented her as a brilliant academic today. He wanted her definition of stonewalled and he read out the hightlights of her brilliant achievements.