exactly where kd going
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postyes, and Nelson doesn't know Dudus.
Speculation is not my thing ... I leave it to the GBG."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
but the MONS is briefed and debriefed on security operations it buggers (not beggars) belief that he would not have known of dudus, even before he became MONS.
if the question was whether he KNOWS dudus, then it might well be that he doesn't know him personally as having met him.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postis he getting there though? if him nuh mind sharp ..his need to be obstreperous might overshadow any inroads he might make.
as a lwyer you do not want to be fighting with a witness on the cross exam...if the witness wants to get cantankerous that can work for you but fi di 2 a unnuh fi get cantankerous.....
Remember this is not judicial proceeding...this COE is a political and PR matterTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Gamma View Postif it was a short hearing yes...but the longer it goes on the less palatable it becomes and the more counter productive it is. with a jury it could work for him...but it will score no points wit the commissioners.
truth be told though kd is being kd ... that is just him.
This entire thing is not about Commissioners or their report or arcane legalisms.
This process is 100% political on both sides...the JLP on the defensive and seeking to salvage some credibility and the PNP smelling green blood and going for the jugular....elections are in the air and the campaign has started
Ah suh di ting setTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Portmore View PostA good lawyer would undertand his audience and the stakes and make adjustments. However, he is in a zone. He probably hears the cheers from the faithful at break time and at night. He may not be hearing from objective people. Sometimes we get deluded and forget to keep it real. I am a CAST past student and I tell you that one major difference between CAST and UWi graduates is that as a rule there has been a culture at CAST that keeps people grounded. One very common thing you will hear about UWI students is that they have airs and get full of themselves and let their egos get inflated too much by people who are not often objective or can reason intelligently. I dont know where he went to school but KD fits the UWI mould.
ah wha dis faada...lolTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Portmore View PostA good lawyer would undertand his audience and the stakes and make adjustments. However, he is in a zone. He probably hears the cheers from the faithful at break time and at night. He may not be hearing from objective people. Sometimes we get deluded and forget to keep it real. I am a CAST past student and I tell you that one major difference between CAST and UWi graduates is that as a rule there has been a culture at CAST that keeps people grounded. One very common thing you will hear about UWI students is that they have airs and get full of themselves and let their egos get inflated too much by people who are not often objective or can reason intelligently. I dont know where he went to school but KD fits the UWI mould.
• 1964 – 1968 B.A. Philosophy (minor Economics) - Howard University
• 1967 – Development Fellow – University of Pittsburgh
• 1967 – Development Fellow – Columbia University
• 1973 - Barrister-at-Law - Gray’s Inn, London England
Ivy League n TOP Universities to him thing
source http://www.kjslaw.com.jm/alumni/knight
Come on. There was a chance that if KD behaved reasonably the public, including many JLP supporters, would know how to feel, especially since they are aware of the composition of the commission. In that event, a clear and large majority of Jamaicans would likely agree with his positions. However, with the way he is behaving, is going to ensure that even reasonable JLP folks will not focus on the facts but will focus on the politics. I just heard him repeatedly bawling at the Minister. I happen to think there is a lot of substance to what he is saying but I am totally turned off by his behaviour.