exactly where kd going

amen! wait deh, ..... how yuh suh reasonable portmore?

dem nuh find him week spot yet. Wait till them find it. Them a go deal with him brick by brick afterwards. LOL. Him a go unravel soon.

Originally posted by Portmore View Post
        Well we should stop short of where you just went. It is alright to have personal opionions. But the retalliation by now suggesting Portia is duncer just keeps this thing getting worse.
        Welcome to the forum Portmore. I get the impression you're a fan of the Empire, the real Empire ... so double welcome.

I'm not in no retaliation thing and no in that post I didn't use the term dunce ... but yuh want want to find an adjective, I refer you to the PM debate in 2007.

today he told hugh small to basically "shut up and keep out" ..... in a very RUDE manner.
          If I have a legal matter, I'm hiring KD. That said, he has been entertaining at the proceedings. At the same time he has been rude to some of the other lawyers as well as the commish. Yesterday based on how the commish snapped at him, I'm thinking KD has gotten on their nerves.

What many seem to forget ... KD's antics aside, its the commissioners that have to present a report and the path KD wants to take this enquiry he is unable to present anything to back up his claim.

I wonder if these people do not have PR handlers. If he did as you said to Hugh Small, there will be hard feelings within the PNP about that. I think that KD has fallen in love with the press reports about his histrionics and he thinks it is cool. As with many lawyers, he is letting this become as much about him as it is about the JLP's and the government's actions. In some instances that can work for a case. But in this instance, it does not serve him well except for the base to say go deh KD! He thinks this is a constituency debate when you are in a safe seat with an opponent who may get five percent of the vote.

if it was a short hearing yes...but the longer it goes on the less palatable it becomes and the more counter productive it is. with a jury it could work for him...but it will score no points wit the commissioners.

truth be told though kd is being kd ... that is just him.

as long as he "proves" who is lying and who is telling the truth, I am happy.

yes, he sometimes crosses that line of respect, but what irks me more is the outright lying by some witnesses. they do swear on the bible before they take their seats, yet...

Portmore, meet Lazie.

What you see is what you get!

You only care about the verbal abuse when it comes from Warmington or Bobby Montague.

You just don't get it!

It's not what you say but what you imply. But for someone like you who can't see to this day that the PM LIED...there is no hope!

what a way you back a mi a analyse mi every word!

A good lawyer would undertand his audience and the stakes and make adjustments. However, he is in a zone. He probably hears the cheers from the faithful at break time and at night. He may not be hearing from objective people. Sometimes we get deluded and forget to keep it real. I am a CAST past student and I tell you that one major difference between CAST and UWi graduates is that as a rule there has been a culture at CAST that keeps people grounded. One very common thing you will hear about UWI students is that they have airs and get full of themselves and let their egos get inflated too much by people who are not often objective or can reason intelligently. I dont know where he went to school but KD fits the UWI mould.

as long as he "proves" who is lying and who is telling the truth, I am happy.

yes, he sometimes crosses that line of respect, but what irks me more is the outright lying by some witnesses. they do swear on the bible before they take their seats, yet...
                            Yes .. and when he cannot prove anybody is lying you hypocrites claim the witnesses aren't telling the truth. Wha mi tell yuh bout reaching a conclusion without facts?

yes, and Nelson doesn't know Dudus.

His conduct will obscure all that stuff and his conduct will become the main thing. One of my friends who is a newspaper publisher told me that at the end of every staff meeting he tells his staff "remember to report on the news and not become the news". I wish he could tell KD that piece of wisdom.