exactly where kd going
is he getting there though? if him nuh mind sharp ..his need to be obstreperous might overshadow any inroads he might make.
as a lwyer you do not want to be fighting with a witness on the cross exam...if the witness wants to get cantankerous that can work for you but fi di 2 a unnuh fi get cantankerous.....
The thing is that he is doing great with the PNP base and Phipps is doing great with the JLP base. All the JLP needs to do is play even with public opinion. But KD does not realize that if he just stopped the histrionics he would sway a lot of people from the middle and even a good number of JLP supporters. Each day that he waits to stop the histrionics it makes it more difficult for him to sway people. It will just come down to PNP vs JLP and JLP vs PNP and the facts will not matter.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postand how does he get there?
Now, for the unthinking ones that were mocking her yesterday for addressing the commissoners and not KD .... when KD wants to lay a trap and she sees it ... turning and addressing the commission ... even when KD insist she must stop .... she still gets her point across.
Lightweight? One thing is certain ... she is light years ahead of the current PNP LEader."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
So Hataclapse nuh start yet???
How mi nuh see nuh shadow moves yet??? Wha di movie saaaf?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
He allegedly called her a dunce and allegedly said she could not be his Attorney General. Big man and leaders should not behave like children. She may very well be a dunce. But to call her out as a dunce also makes him a dunce and makes him seem to be lacking a lot of polish. As a parliamentarian, all he has to do is his part and let her do her part. If she is a dunce, everybody will see that. The thing is she is now being presented as a soft, nice lady. The fact that he has allegedly disparaged her previously and now appears to be attacking her instead of attacking her past actions will get sympathy in many, not all, quarters for her.