US job market and economy continues to gradually improve and

• US job market and economy continues to gradually improve and

Republicans are running scared, so what do they do? Reach in the back pocket for the old "Obama is an African muslim, not one of us" line to stir up the racist base.

This Huckabee guy is one of them that claims to be a born-again Christian but like so many of those imposters he is just a damn liad with racist intentions.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/yblog_thetic...aised-in-kenya

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Huckabee falsely claims Obama was raised in Kenya

Presidential hopeful Mike Huckabee mistakenly said President Obama was raised in Kenya during an interview yesterday in which he argued that the president's upbringing in Africa gave him a very different outlook on the world than that held by most Americans.

WOR radio host Steve Malzberg asked the former Arkansas governor to weigh in on the "birther" debate. Huckabee sidestepped, saying: "I would love to know more, but what I know is troubling enough. And one thing that I do know is his having grown up in Kenya, his view of the Brits, for example's very different than the average American."

Huckabee later stated that Obama's perspective was shaped by "growing up in Kenya with a Kenyan father and grandfather."

After the interview made the national news Tuesday, Huckabee's team told ABC News that the governor simply misspoke and meant Indonesia, not Kenya. "Governor Huckabee simply misspoke when he alluded to President Obama growing up in 'Kenya.' The Governor meant to say the President grew up in Indonesia," Huckabee's political action committee director Hogan Gidley told ABC. However, Kenya was under British rule, while Indonesia was under Dutch control.

Much misinformation and controversy surround the president's birth and childhood.

The president's father was Kenyan, but met Obama's mother in Hawaii where Obama was born. President Obama did spend a portion of his childhood in Indonesia before returning to Hawaii. Obama first visited Kenya as an adult.

"Birthers," those who believe Obama is not a natural born citizen, continue to drive conspiracy theories about the president's nationality.

mi tell unnuh long time seh....the repubs have NEVER had to deal with someone like obama! he is 2-3 steps ahead of them. their old bag of tricks will not work it needs to be updated but they don't know HOW!

the pressure is SOOO on them to make the cuts they promised. i remember paul begala chuckling and saying ... "we'll see". republicans will be under MORE pressure than obama when 2012 .... at least one of them has seen the big picture ..... they have not much time to do anything but enough time not to be able to do anything ...

What a ting and it was a deliberate subtle message that was sent out.

What I find amazing about these liad Republicans is that they quickly follow up the initial lie with another blatant lie, saying he "mispoke", and he meant Indonesia. This is after he went into detail about the Mau-Mau rebellion and all that stuff SPECIFIC to Kenya.

And anyway, the Brits WERE imperilaists who oppressed his grandfather and the forefathers of many other people of African, Asian, Irish and colonial American descent. I thought that was what the REAL Tea Party in Boston was all about?

very misleading topic I-man. Job market hasn't shown no sign of getting better yet and with these states like Rhode Island, WI, Ohio, Indiana etc all threathening to cut bigtime while Obama's Treasury sect just just down graded the job numbers we still in for a long haul.

The Repubs are jocking to get the nomination right now so they are going to try and get limelight. Obama still have a way to go and not get comfortable because a lot of people on the left and center are very jittery and are looking for cover from Obama so he better not negociate too big a cut and their rights away. I personally nuh like how him planning to cut heat for the poor. He better hold his ground because you may not realise but the repubs think they are wining the budget battle.

the thing is they have tried it before and it did not work ..... you would think that they would take a different tack ..... but this is what they know...

I think its a bit more than that though Gamma. They feel like if they don't go that route they can't win the Republican nomination anymore, and they may be right about that.

No more mavericks in the GOP, they have all been born-again or purged from the ranks, LOL! .

Dem haffi try all and sundry fi have a chance. Dem use muslim, socialist, not a american all kina propaganda tactics, but my bwoy have dem inna him back pocket easy. Dem nah nuh chance inna debate suh dem ah try di smear campaign tactic. Pale always show dem true racist colors nuh mattah how dem try fi camouflage dem persona.

What are you talking about? I did not say the job market was great, I said it has shown great improvement. You really going to dispute that?

As for the budget battle, I hope the Repubs do win some of those. Leave it up to the Dems in congress and nothing gets cut, they seem to think every govt program with a nice and friendly name must be a good one.

It hasn't really shown much improvement. Still disappointing. We hope it improve but as I point to there are signs still that there could be mass layoffs.

Repubs need fi get a beating, them them too drastic sometimes and the more their hand strenghten the more they want, them nuh negociate and satisfy, they always want more.

the fact is even the big companies who can do better still a lay off people. Some friends just get cut from AE and they haven't had no trouble so far but using the oppurtunity just to bring in younger workers at lower cost.

When Obama come in office the economy was LOSING more than 400K jobs a month. Now in a bad month it is gaining less than 100K. That is a big improvement in my book. The measure of the strength of a job market is measured by the NET gain or loss in jobs.

"Even the big companies who can do better still a lay off people"

Huh? You want to live in a capitalist system or not? Layoffs are always going on, as they should when businesses find more efficient ways to do things. A company has no moral obliagtion to keep jobs they no longer require just to say they have them.

The sooner all employees understand that the better it will be for them. Stop listen to the "we are all a big family here" nonsense and realise that company executives interests lie with themselves and thier major shareholders

@ Islandman

The sooner all employees understand that the better it will be for them. Stop listen to the "we are all a big family here" nonsense and realise that company executives interests lie with themselves and thier major shareholders.

Same so it guh! I tell myself, pay down "yuh debts", as at a moment's notice the can tell me to go.

come on now I-Man, did you still expect to be losing 400 jobs 3 years later? per month? That is unrealistic.

The fact is we are in an economic recovery and the fact is for now it is jobless. So far many have been disappointed about the job prospects. Still know too many unemployed and underemployed to be fanning about job prospect right now. When we start get good numbers then I can sing that song. I am only keeping it real. it is not Obama's fault but it tuff out deh right now inna the market.

so .. is an improvement or not? how yuh so appreciative of di likkle growth in the jamaican economy but so dismissive of it in the us economy?

I tell you, too many people have this false sense of security about a corporate job, thinking that if the company is doing well then they will be taken care of. Them days long gone, all over the world.

The only company me have any loyalty to is "Islandman Inc". Yes be a professional, do your work with excellence, but all a 9-5 job means is that you have ONE client using your services. Nothing more.