JLP begging KD to ease off

• JLP begging KD to ease off

or ease up as the heat at the Soap Opera threatens to get even more intense with Lightbourne set to appear Friday.

The JLP's new general Secretary called a press conference today and asked KD to ease up the pressure, as he was being too rough with Samuda today and previous 'wickednesses'.

A wha demn think this is Sesame Street?

... now thats a stupid thing to do!

I heard sound bites of KD Knight today and agreed with the JLP. UNTIL I heard the entire dialogue between KD and Samuda.

It is clear that Samuda is the one who needs to be reined in by his party and told to answer questions posed to him by the lawyers, and to obey the directives of the commissioners. KD has no choice but to become cantankerous because of the JLP ministers' continued practice of not recalling, or refusing to provide answers to questions. And then we wonder who is wasting money?!?

Samuda and others have approached this enquiry with a certain air of contempt and ridicule. Have they forgotten already that 73 Jamaicans died, lives that perhaps could have been spared had Liad Bruce acted differently a year ago?

It's not a laughing matter, Samuda!

And KD or anyone else in the courtroom cares about those 73 Jamaicans who died?

One big circus. Man begging for him lawyer fees in the middle of the commission.

Man need fi follow the money.

No mention of the Finsac COE and that is where personal crimes tek place. Pure hold dung tek weh.

Plenty of underhanded behaviour by our politicians...we have to deal with ALL of them, not just the flavour of the day.

JLP cannot afford for their reps like Samuda to tell the truth...Samuda kept ducking questions...then complains that too many questions were asked.

I don't blame KD one bit...keep up di pressha

At least KD takes the enquiry seriously.

Yeah right. Serious in attracting new clients and helping his party while making jokes with his "learned" friends on the other side or with Samuda.

Just like you, he is only interested in using the death of those 70 odd people for the benefit of tracing against the JLP. No concern for those people whatsoever.

only you really care. God bless yuh!

Which party reps can tell the truth?

Mek we all stop the charade and call a spade a spade.
                    KD is no less a hypocrite. Memba what I tell you that man tell me face to face???

We have some serious hombre in politics that we naively call "honourable".

Mo

Stop it.

If PNP upper echelons cared a hoot, how dem allow the PNP internecine wars in Jungle and other surrounding ghettos for DECADES. THOUSANDS were killed in pointless feuds while the big wigs sipped champagne and chuckled at the great unwashed.

Fact is JLPNP does NOT care about the grassroots. Is who said "in the process of nation building, what does it matter if there are a few cracked skulls"? Ah Dudley or Wills O?

Which party reps can tell the truth?

Mek we all stop the charade and call a spade a spade.
                        KD is no less a hypocrite. Memba what I tell you that man tell me face to face???

We have some serious hombre in politics that we naively call "honourable".
                        Hmm, notice that KD withdrew the suggestion that Samuda be charged? Politicians don't get other politicians charged, the Spencer charge was revenge for Portia breaking the rules and not allowing JAG Smith to skip jail.
                        Last edited by Time; March 3, 2011, 07:45 AM.

Generally, I agree with you, but I believe Peter the Great cares. Why would he have bothered going after Zekes and then Dudus? Why bother sign those MOUs? I guess the USA and the UK rewarded him handsomely, right?

The internecine wars could not be stopped by going after the little ha-penny dons and criminals. Police have been trying that for years! Look what has happened since the demise of the two biggest ones? And that is why I repeat - getting rid of them, esp. Dudus has done more for the economy than anything you could imagine and its impact far exceeds that of FINSAC.

And that is not to make light of the negatives of FINSAC.

Did he suggest he be charged? Yuh think Samuda would have a hard time paying $500?

I agree with you...what you say is not news.

More reason why when there is the opportunity to force either the JLP or PNP misleaders into accountability...that opportunity must be exercised to di MAX..