• damn!!!!! is this true?

Henry says security threat a hoax

2011-03-01 17:16:30 | with audio | (0 Comments)

Jerome Reynolds, Gleaner Writer

Transport Minister Mike Henry has revealed that the suspected security threat aboard an Air Jamaica flight was a hoax.

Henry made the disclosure while providing an update to the Parliament this afternoon.

He says preliminary investigations by the National Intelligence Bureau indicate that the threat was fabricated by someone who was seeking to discredit a worker at a concession stand at the Norman Manley International Airport in Kingston.

The transport minister says the police have turned their attention to apprehending the culprit.

He reiterates that the security protocols at the island’s international airports are adequate and have been heightened in light of this recent incident.

Henry says these security arrangements have been reviewed by a team from the United States Transport Security Administration (TSA) which came to Jamaica in response to the security threat.

He says discussions between the team and the local aviation authority are continuing with a view to resolving the concerns.

In the meantime, The Jamaica Civil Aviation Authority has advised that the ban on US bound cargo and duty free items from Jamaica have been lifted.

The suspension of cargo operations from Jamaica to the Bahamas and Canada have also been lifted.

Damn, this man look like he is 100 years old. Same old tired politicians who have been around forever....

saw him at a dpl match...I DARE yuh fi tell him seh him a nuh young bwoy!!!!

yuh right though...why yuh think dem holding on suh long?

Henry says security threat a hoax

2011-03-01 17:16:30 | with audio | (0 Comments)

Jerome Reynolds, Gleaner Writer

Transport Minister Mike Henry has revealed that the suspected security threat aboard an Air Jamaica flight was a hoax.

Henry made the disclosure while providing an update to the Parliament this afternoon.

He says preliminary investigations by the National Intelligence Bureau indicate that the threat was fabricated by someone who was seeking to discredit a worker at a concession stand at the Norman Manley International Airport in Kingston.

The transport minister says the police have turned their attention to apprehending the culprit.

He reiterates that the security protocols at the island’s international airports are adequate and have been heightened in light of this recent incident.

Henry says these security arrangements have been reviewed by a team from the United States Transport Security Administration (TSA) which came to Jamaica in response to the security threat.

He says discussions between the team and the local aviation authority are continuing with a view to resolving the concerns.

In the meantime, The Jamaica Civil Aviation Authority has advised that the ban on US bound cargo and duty free items from Jamaica have been lifted.

The suspension of cargo operations from Jamaica to the Bahamas and Canada have also been lifted.

Well if this was truly a hoax, can we recoup $$$ - lost and utilized, when we apprehend this culprit. Tek whey him/har house and sell all the assets. This is serious, and a clear message must be sent to deter any future fools!

Tis is a mirror image of how we incorporate youths into the national football program and youths given leadership opportunities in the political parties. These old men fi go sidun pon the beach & enjoy their retirement.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
            These old men fi go sidun pon the beach & enjoy their retirement.
            Pon de beach and do what - SALIVATE after young, scantily clad beach bums

You say that like it's a bad thing.

The security was so tight that they closed the In-bond Appleton shop. Something about alcohol being a possible danger.

The flight (I returned yesterday on the 6:00am filght) had pre-immigration searches and pre-boarding searches. It was thorough ba-ba. So thorough that I felt completely safe that at times I slept.

Some few passengers look stressed!

Actually you would be surprised, it is the women who try to pick them up. Many seeking a sugar daddy.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                    Actually you would be surprised, it is the women who try to pick them up. Many seeking a sugar daddy.
                    LoL - a wrinkled sugar cone

you would have slept any way!!

Is then yuh must worry!

Wait till I ketch yuh

Yuh rite!
                            ...has nothing to do with bravery...just plain tired!