what if the laws to do so existed before?
Is the MOU iplemented by pHillips constitutional
Originally posted by OJ View PostThe MOUs are not laws and do not have to be referred to Parliament which is the body that passes "laws".
So The ablility to record my conversation by 3rd parties by installing defivices and private mpls networks into major carriers do not circumvent any laws. Y ou are the one in wonderland.. No wonder jamaica is where it is.. Its silly arguments like these.. You try that in a sensible country..
The law that governs the issue is called the Interception of Communications Act the MOUs don't give anyone the right to intercept calls... that Act does
By the way ALL telephone calls, emails, faxes etc in the United States are monitored.... once the surveillance system (similar to the Cold War era Echelon system) picks up certain key words spoken or written...that is flagged and an analyst will review it. If it is determined to be a threat...believe me that person will get special attention... and this from a "sensible" country..lol
Wake up an smell di coco... is like yuh nuh know wat a clack a strikeLast edited by Don1; March 2, 2011, 06:28 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by OJ View PostThe MOUs are not laws and do not have to be referred to Parliament which is the body that passes "laws".
So The ablility to record my conversation by 3rd parties by installing defivices and private mpls networks into major carriers do not circumvent any laws. Y ou are the one in wonderland.. No wonder jamaica is where it is.. Its silly arguments like these.. You try that in a sensible country..
a wha u have fi hide suh? mi will call FBI, then 3-way everybody wha mi talk to pon mi cell phone. a wha do unnuh? matta of fact mi woulda more fret if mi hear say local police a tap inna mi phone caw dem PP deh a dyam tief, might tap inna mi western union call n rob mi. or tap it when mi call mi girl fi meet me at a spot and den dem go a di spot go abduct har and rape her, as we all know say a dat a dem new trend
You may need to check the facts. This is not about wire tapping. This is creating a permanent tap in and mpls connect in cable and wireless and Digicel Far different than what exist elsewhere. You may need to do some research then formulate an opinion. Most of you guys are being partisan here..
Ok, I am being partisan, but I have never had a problem with wiretapping and the rest. I believe it happens every single day, law or no law. I have friends who work at Cable & Wireless and Sprint who used to let me hear conversations. NO, not to listen to conversations! The US govt used to go thru my mail in the first few months of my going to school there. What?
Now, the fact that a govt minister may have acted outside of the law to catch our most heinous criminals and put him/her in front of a judge and jury, why should I have a big problem with that?!? Some would want to liken that to extrajudicial behaviour by our police. Well, any day such wiretapping involves sending 200V into the ears of one its targets, frying him on the spot, then I may think differently of it.
For now, Peter Phillips is a hero! My hero, does not have to be anyone else's. The drop in crime is a result of Dudus' extradition. Unnu can big up Bruce fi dat if unnu want. Not all a wi a eediat!
you clearly do not know what exists elsewhere. i have told you that ALL US communications are subject to keyword monitoring as a matter of course..that's something you cannot refute and are apparently unaware of.... not that that is necessarily an excuse for Jamaica.
You don't understand wiretap technology....what is a permanent tap as you put it? ALL lines in Jamaica CANNOT effectively be permanently tapped...but equipment can be installed making specified lines subject to tap on demand...once approved by a judge according to the Interception of Communications Act...not enabled by MOUs as you seem to believe. the MOUs provide for the sharing and use of the info gleaned from specific tapped lines as authorized by a judge.
the JLP govt which has been critical of the MOUs because their criminal associations have been exposed by them...has not rescinded them in the year they have known of them ..neither you nor their supporters can explain this reality...why have they not rescinded these supposedly "illegal" documents??
Think the matter through based on technology...your conclusions are baselessLast edited by Don1; March 2, 2011, 11:49 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View Postthe JLP govt which has been critical of the MOUs because their criminal associations have been exposed by them...has not rescinded them in the year they have known of them ..neither you nor their supporters can explain this reality...why have they not rescinded these supposedly "illegal" documents??
one can only guessTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Nothing to guess at? my understanding is Mr. Phillips agreed to 3rd parties installing hardware and an MPLS off C&W and Digicel. Now saying my brethren at sprint listen to people conversation all the time or the U.S can do keyword monitoring in neither here nor there. Thats is the problem.... you have NO principles.. If the U.S has an act or law that they can do that so be it and I dont think Jone Doe the U.S congress man just decided on his own to do this without consultation!
This usurping of power is extremely dangerous...divine right of Kings is something we dont need to return to.
We got away with it so far, but it is a dangerous precedent.
The US GLOBAL spying on people is also very dangerous (globalist agenda...not in our interest) and by no means makes me feel any "safer". As Mo seh, not everything meant to talk in public though...so nuff said here.