guilty ..thats the verdict!

• guilty ..thats the verdict!

************. Me feel it fe him.

So him looking at what, like minimum 10 years or so?

Good question!

FLORIDA, USA – Reggae star Buju Banton was found guilty on three charges by a 12-member panel of jurors a short while ago at the United States Sam M Gibbons Federal Court here in Tampa.
          The artiste was found guilty of conspiracy to possess with intent to distribute five or more kilogrammes of cocaine, attempted possession with the intent to distribute cocaine and using the wires to facilitate a drug-trafficking offence.

However he was found not guilty of possession of a firearm in furtherance of a drug-trafficking offence.
          The artiste hugged his lawyer David Markus when the verdict was read.
          Many of the artiste's supporters left the courtroom crying. He has been detained and has had his bail revoked..

He should have accepted the plea bargain last September, and he would serve just another year in prison.

WOW!!!
              bwoy life nuh easy a tall.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                He should have accepted the plea bargain last September, and he would serve just another year in prison.
                well we can say that now!

Yeah, too much evidence against him....deh pon camera etc...

That is just a sad development. Hope he appeals. This should however serve as a lesson to some of the arrogant Jamaican entertainers, who manage to flaunt the Jamaican criminal-justice system with impunity, you know like beat up dem girlfriend daily, blow herbs smoke in the face of cops during stage shows, breaking traffic laws. spewing filth and garbage over megaphones at any hour of the night without the repecting the need for poorest people among to have peace and quiet etc etc. knowing fully well that they will bear no sanction. This should be a reminder that a country should be a country of laws rather than a country of men. I hope the Jamaican legal system takes a page from the book of a real legal system.

As expected. Mi know seh Uncle SAM wudn't let him off that easy especially wid all dat evidence. Don't come a Uncle SAM country come do or hint u a guh do somethin wrong. U can get weh wid it a JA but not the US.
                      Mi Sorry fi Buju, feel it fi him but it happen and all DJs and others should take note.
                      I remember wen dem find more than a dozen guns at Sizzla yard and nutten nuh come outta it. When you go to Rome, Act like the Roamns. Crap u do in JA just won't cut it in the mighty US

I will address the later part of your argument bu not today still but I will revisit.

Well said Plush. I just think you should qualify that breaking the laws of the USA is just as bad as breaking the laws of our own country. We all should be expected to obey the laws of any land we live in or visit, otherwise go live in a failed-state where you make up your own laws as you go along.

Hindsight is 20/20. In retrospect he should have.

Unless you have enough money or influence to beat the justice system.

The price is higher in the US. Thats the real difference.