Mosiah, out of all the PNP old guard, I perceive Phillips to be the best of a bad bunch. I would much rather see him as leader of the opposition than Portia. He seems far less combatative and daresay less tribal than Portia and I'm not even going to talk about the intellectual factor lol. I do believe he has at times shown a wish to redeem himself and if he wants to put an end to donship and the garrison politics which fuel the murder rate then that's great, he has my support- but he (and the rest of them)are still far too tainted to be any hero. The truth is, he had his chance, 18 years, and yet the murder rate nearly quadrupled, due in part to warring factions in the PNP garrisons. So whilst the MOUs are welcomed and appreciated - a lot could have been done in 18 years. We are where we are due in some part to his imcompetence. And if you are going to confer hero status on Philips, why not do the same for the current minister of national security who is presiding over the largest reduction of crime for decades? I mean he's done what no other has done before him lol. You see how silly that sounds? The dons are also looked to as heroes by some, does that mean they are?
aahh.. the good old days..
Originally posted by MissLondon View PostAnd if you are going to confer hero status on Philips, why not do the same for the current minister of national security who is presiding over the largest reduction of crime for decades? I mean he's done what no other has done before him lol. You see how silly that sounds? The dons are also looked to as heroes by some, does that mean they are?
Okay, get off the "hero" thing. Not serious about it, but let's give credit where it's due.
18 years is nutten! If Phillips didn't do what he did, try 180 years! Just a pity he wasn't Min of Nat. Security from the beginning of the 18 years!
What Phillips has done is engineer those MOUs you claim you support... which has resulted in the neutering of BOTH JLP AND PNP affiliated criminals
Now tap yuh yappin an upgrade yuh knowledge ah Jamaica before yuh start again..
Your education on the subject of Jamaica is both time consuming and tiresome... especially since yuh suh strident inna yuh ignoranceTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Again your ignorance is outstanding.
Phillips was Minister of Security since 2001 or 2002 sumtin lika dat... im lay di foundation fi dis assault pon criminality an im should be recognized fi dat....suh yuh foolfool argument must be put to rest.
When mi come pon dis forum inna 2007 an declare dat di JLP corrupt juss lika di PNP...nuff ah di likkle goon dem who ah defend di JLP fockery now jump all ova mi an seh ah lie..LOL
Prophecy fulfill to ********!Last edited by Don1; February 21, 2011, 11:39 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostAnd yuh think the current minister don't know who to thank for this dramatic reduction in crime?!? Think about it for a second.
Okay, get off the "hero" thing. Not serious about it, but let's give credit where it's due.
18 years is nutten! If Phillips didn't do what he did, try 180 years! Just a pity he wasn't Min of Nat. Security from the beginning of the 18 years!
Yes you're right we should be grateful it was only 18 years.
Forget Dudus for one moment, gang warfare between PNP gangs also contributed to the increase in the murder rate during the PNP reign, where was Philips' resolve or will to end things? Better late than never I guess, but then Golding can say the same thing lol
Credit is given where it is due, but it extends no further. I'm not going to hero worship of a man whose criminal links are just as strong as Golding and other politiicans.
Showa, Dudus & Company...dat deh firm subsidiaries spread far an wide...JLPNP United...
Yuh suh dense dat yuh nuh know dat...
Tap yuh yappinLast edited by Don1; February 21, 2011, 12:03 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE