aahh.. the good old days..

• aahh.. the good old days..

"Police suspect Haggart was killed because he crossed the Colombian drug traffickers, who now use Jamaica as a major trading post for sending drugs to Europe, mainly via Britain, and the United States.
    Nonetheless, he was treated like a national hero. His body lay in state in Kingston's national arena, an honour reserved for only the greatest Jamaicans, such as ex-prime ministers and Bob Marley.
    It took three and a half hours for his black Mercedes hearse to push through the crowds to the arena, where more than 5,000 people waited, including the minister of finance, the minister of housing and the minister of transport and water, all from the ruling People's National Party, the PNP.
    Soon after the memorial service began another motorcade arrived, consisting of several bulletproof cars and motorcycle outriders. It was Kenneth "Skeng Don" Black from inland Mandeville, one of Jamaica's most powerful dons and another ally of the PNP.
    Despite his reputation for criminality and corruption, Skeng Don's construction firms have benefited enormously from government contracts. He was cheered loudly as he entered the arena and the closed casket was reopened for him."

Good ting none ah dem did ah use cell-phone...

Maudid is Sunday Mawnin...mek wi puddung di ting fi di day an' jus' enjoy di day.

Have to admit though that this is a good jaw-dropping trip down memory lane!
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Maudib....you need a holiday!!! Come and tek in Trini Carnival!!!

Too much latte...need some Blue Mountain...mellower...less hype.

Nonetheless, he was treated like a national hero. His body lay in state in Kingston's national arena, an honour reserved for only the greatest Jamaicans, such as ex-prime ministers and Bob Marley.

What the flying fu@k???????? (sorry for my language)

Jamaican politics is rotten to the core, in fact Jamaican society is rotten to the core. How the hell was this even allowed???? And you have self-proclaimed "educated" people on here "outraged" with Bruce as though defending and hugging up criminals is not an essential part of politics in Jamaica on boths sides.

actually he has been accused of defending and hugging up criminals..

as far as I know him nevah too tek tuh Dudus.... him juss come wid di 'House'..

All mi know is dat undah Bruce.. area leadah and Don ah hide or turn demselves in...

look like yuh young tuh dis..

Mi deh yah long time.. mi sit through di Dark Ages.. none ah dem born again cyaan come tell mi nutting from dem 'pulpit'..

Ah one ting mi a watch and dat ah di Economic Policies.. so far so good..

Drivah, don't stap atall !

Where have you been?? You weren't reading back then? Your outrage may be also ill-timed and misplaced. In fact, seems a little rehearsed.

eeh eh ?

Di way di Comrade dem a gwaan.. yuh nuh muss shock !?

Mi juss a bring a likkle reality check... in case people memory short..

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                    Where have you been?? You weren't reading back then? Your outrage may be also ill-timed and misplaced. In fact, seems a little rehearsed.
                    If this is reference to me, then no, I wasn't reading back then. Of course my 'outrage' (I've been aware that Jamaica's polictics is rotten for some time) seems ill-timed and misplaced to you. Now is not the time to think about how rotten both of Jamaica's political parties are, it's the time to pretend that the rotteness only come from one side. Btw my 'outrage' is less directed at the politicians (they don't even pretend to be anything more than what they are), but more so at so-called educated people who like to pretend that one side is better than the other on this matter.

Some of the Politicians are "so-called educated people" as well. Tribalism has no boundaries.

Dat ah propaganda.. the inclusive nature of the PNP is quite evident in the makeup of their National Executive Committee during their 'reign'.. dat a hug up and kiss business.. kiss being a euphemism !

"Police suspect Haggart was killed because he crossed the Colombian drug traffickers, who now use Jamaica as a major trading post for sending drugs to Europe, mainly via Britain, and the United States.
                          It took three and a half hours for his black Mercedes hearse to push through the crowds to the arena, where more than 5,000 people waited, including the minister of finance, the minister of housing and the minister of transport and water, all from the ruling People's National Party, the PNP.
                          Soon after the memorial service began another motorcade arrived, consisting of several bulletproof cars and motorcycle outriders. It was Kenneth "Skeng Don" Black from inland Mandeville, one of Jamaica's most powerful dons and another ally of the PNP.
                          Despite his reputation for criminality and corruption, Skeng Don's construction firms have benefited enormously from government contracts. He was cheered loudly as he entered the arena and the closed casket was reopened for him."

Good ting none ah dem did ah use cell-phone...

What year was this?

not sure.. but mi sure cell-phone did deh bout...

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                              Some of the Politicians are "so-called educated people" as well. Tribalism has no boundaries.
                              Huh what?? lol Nobody expects politicans to be bi partisan especially in Jamaica . I don't even really blame them anymore. They don't pretend to be something they're not

However so-called educated people who claim to have no bias with their faux selective outrage? These are the types who help maintain the tribal nature of Jamaican politics.