• Was it all on behalf of Dudus?

Was it all on behalf of Dudus?
    Wignall's World
    Mark Wignall

Sunday, February 20, 2011

AT first it was just sheer cynicism. Then as the actors made their appearances, it morphed into a circus where the clowns became the ringmasters and the ringmasters assumed the roles of the clowns.
    We expected little, have been getting much, some believe too much. Lawyers representing the various sides have attempted, some of them, to punch holes into nothingness, as if the show is their show and let the truth be damned. Much we have got, little have we confirmed and the 'more' to come will certainly destroy the little faith we had left that men whom we once lauded will deliver or are capable of delivering us out of a belief in their infamy.
    Towards the end, it is just sheer cynicism.

Informed by the realities of the past and the distrust of politics, a reader wrote me the following:

Christopher ‘Dudus’ Coke in the custody of United States DEA agents in New York last year.

1/4

"Whether empanelled to exonerate wholesale death and destruction by friends or agents of the state or sanitise a done deal or extricate the ones with authority to appoint them, commissions of enquiry in Jamaica have generally followed the odious formula devised by those who set them up in the England of a bygone day when politicians saw themselves as close to the monarchy they were gradually replacing. Certainly leaders of that era considered the exercise of power to be similar in nature to divine right.
    As usual we seem drawn to emulate the least desirable examples from our colonial history."
    Attached to his transmittal were the last five verses from Rudyard Kipling's grand poem, 'Cleared.'
    'The secret half a county keeps, the whisper in the lane,
    The shriek that tells the shot went home behind the broken pane,
    The dry blood crisping in the sun that scares the honest bees,
    And shows the boys have heard your talk — what do they know of these?
    'But you — you know — ay, ten times more; the secrets of the dead,
    Dark terror on the country-side by word and whisper bred,
    The mangled stallion's scream at night, the tail-cropped heifer's low.
    Who set the whisper going first? You know, and well you know!
    'My soul! I'd sooner lie in jail for murder plain and straight,
    Pure crime I'd done with my own hand for money, lust, or hate,
    Than take a seat in Parliament by fellow-felons cheered,
    While one of those "not provens" proved me cleared as you are cleared.
    'Cleared — you that "lost" the League accounts — go, guard our honour still,
    Go, help to make our country's laws that broke God's law at will —
    One hand stuck out behind the back, to signal "strike again";
    The other on your dress-shirt-front to show your heart is clean.
    'If black is black or white is white, in black and white it's down,
    You're only traitors to the Queen and rebels to the Crown.
    If print is print or words are words, the learned Court perpends: —
    We are not ruled by murderers, but only — by their friends.'
    Much has been made by lawyers for JLP interests at the Manatt enquiry that somehow an individual like former Commissioner of Police Hardley Lewin was a 'busybody' in his early efforts to determine the status of extradition proceedings of 'Dudus' Coke.
    Tied in to the prime minister's 'threat' early last year to put his career on the line for defending the rights of the Jamaican people in extradition matters, the impression has been given that once the US request for Coke's extradition was received by the Jamaican authorities, the allegations as set out in the extradition documents would somehow not ring any special bells, and impel the foreign affairs ministry, the attorney general's office, the DPP, the police and the army into the mode of, 'Oh, it's just another guy, just another request'.
    The sad part of that is, the 'just another guy' scenarios were usually done with much dispatch.
    Former National Security Minister Dr Peter Phillips in his testimony has painted Dudus as head of the Shower Posse and he was non-political enough to declare that the links of the Shower Posse went across political lines. It wasn't just a JLP 'cosa nostra'.
    Very few of us expect the prime minister and the attorney general to admit that the extradition was stalled because Dudus was a key supporter of the JLP. They would be quite foolish to do so. But if it wasn't so, based on testimony which has so far come from the majority of the key public servants involved, there were really no solid grounds for the delay.
    Many of us knew then that because he was not just another guy and wielded enormous power from his home base of Tivoli Gardens, the heart of the JLP's street power and part of the prime minister's constituency, extraditing him could have created a national nightmare. To me, even though the Government knew that it could have invoked a 'creation of national unrest' clause in the treaty agreement, it would have been stupid to do so because that would have made it appear that the prime minister was using a 'technicality' to avert the extradition.
    It was therefore understood that once the request was received, even assuming that the prime minister was not briefed from 2007 that 'something was in the making', the JLP and the Government it formed was between hell and the spawn of the devil.
    Something had to give.
    If the Manatt engagement was not done on behalf of Dudus, certainly the prime minister, when he appears, will have to convince us that Manatt's lobbying effort to the US State Department yielded much more in clarifying matters under the extradition treaty between the US and Jamaica than just the then proximate matter of 'ending the stonewalling' which he said existed then.
    As I have previously stated, almost all of the paths which have run through the Attorney General's Department and the prime minister have ended up in roadblocks, if we are to assume that the testimonies given so far have been truthful.
    In other words, the testimonies do not add up to the statements given to the Commission by Golding and Lightbourne. What if the oral submissions given by, and the cross-examinations of Golding and Lightbourne when they appear before the enquiry, do not tie into each other?
    One or both will have to go. And we will have ended up where we were about eight months ago when just about everyone was calling for their resignations.
    Early days of the Sound System

WHEN I along with Derrick Brandt and Sterling Gareave operated a minor sound system called Eternity in the middle of the 1970s, one of our amplifiers was of the tube type that utilised KT 88s.
    Before the full application of the transistor to sound amplification in Jamaica, in the late 1940s and in the 1950s the tube amp was the norm, and when we left Leslie Galbraith's story last week, he had built just such an amplifier which could handle multiple speakers and had sold it to Tom Wong who, according to 95-year-old Hedley Brown, operated a hardware store at Upper Luke Lane. That amplifier launched the sound system known as Tom the Great Sebastian. We continue his story.
    History of the Jamaican Sound System by Leslie Galbraith - Part 4

'The word went out and within only a few days we began to get inquiries, and later took orders, for building similar units. Since the object of reproducing records (and producing these amplifiers) was to simulate live music, it was imperative to match the amplifier to the speakers and to the speaker enclosures (boxes). To this end we obtained different brands of speakers and, with the expertise of Ewan Reid, constructed various sizes and dimensions: square, tall, thin, deep speaker cabinets, with open and closed backs.
    'Eventually, by experimenting, we found that a box with a closed back and a slot at the bottom (bass reflex) worked best. This slot -- in the front panel, below the hole for the speaker -- allowed for the bass frequencies to emerge with greater 'volume' from the boxes. Speaker boxes had to be made of one-inch thick furniture wood with corner blocks and wood braces and panels. These were screwed and glued to be able to withstand rough treatment (including falling off trucks!) and yet still be able to perform. Frank Williams was the first person to manufacture some of these original boxes.
    'Within a few months there were sound system dances all over Kingston at various lodge halls, open-air lawns and anywhere that could hold a crowd of 100 people and up. We supplied amplifiers to sound systems all over Kingston and the country parishes. Among the sound systems we supplied amplifiers to were Nicks, Prof, V Rocket, Hoshue, Duke Reid, Coxon Dodd (Downbeat) and many others all over Jamaica.
    'Because of the interest shown by many radio technicians and people in the trade, we made available the circuits and information necessary to construct similar units and we handled the demand for parts to build these amplifiers. Many technicians, amongst them Lloyd Daley, Matador, Fred Stanford, Copeland, George Lee, Morton, and many others were building amplifiers on their own. We imported the tubes and other components from [the] USA, England and Germany, and later from Japan. Massicore and Ashworth transformers came from England, as also Rola and Celestion speakers and Grampion horn speakers. Mr Soares had relocated to Victoria Avenue and with Mr Binns and Mr Green were making transformers and metal chassis and cases for amplifier construction. Milton Haughton (Teletronics) also made transformers.
    'The usual suppliers of records -- Times Store, Motta's and Depass -- were soon unable to supply the demand for the latest hits we heard over the radio nightly. Therefore, together with our large variety of electronic amplifier and radio parts, we now opened our own record department. The range of popular music ranged from rhythm and blues, solo female and male vocalists, popular music groups, famous orchestras, groups, bands and country and western. Soon there were also many small record shops on upper King Street, Church Street and Orange Street to meet the demands of the music-loving public.
    'Names such as, Pottinger, Savoy, Leroy Riley, Prince Buster, KG in Crossroads and Beverly's come to mind.
    'As now, the popularity of the sound system depended not only on the quality of the music, but also on having the latest hits. Each sound system operator found his own contacts abroad to obtain music and many returning farm workers and workers on cruise ships came home with the latest records.'
    In next week's final part, the 78 rpm record becomes obsolete and gives way to the 45 rpm and the long-playing 33 1/3 rpm record. Galbraith builds the 'House of Joy' speaker. Don't miss it. Also, 95-year-old musician, former band leader, electronics guru, inventor of the solid-wood body electric guitar (seven years before the American Les Paul patented it) and columnist for the Western Mirror gives his take on the development of the Sound System in Jamaica.
    Not good enough, Minister Nelson

IT was truly painful for me to watch National Security Minister Dwight Nelson being cross-examined by ace attorney-at-law KD Knight, the main Queen's Counsel appearing for the PNP at the Manatt enquiry.
    I kept saying to myself, 'Is that really my security minister?' Although it may have been my own perception, calls I made to others who watched confirmed that the minister looked, to use an understatement, uncomfortable.
    Prior to that we had seen fireworks between Frank Phipps, QC, representing the JLP, and former security minister Dr Peter Phillips, but what occurred in that intriguing interface could be considered the result of a face-off between two titans.
    Somehow, I didn't get the impression that my present security minister was wearing the title of 'titan' comfortably.
    Senator Nelson is, as far as I am aware, not a run-of-the-mill politician. Indeed, it is my belief that Nelson is more a 'people' man than a politician and that seems to be tied into the fact that he never desired the status of an elected representative.
    Nelson guards his integrity like a deep moat around a castle. He is unshakeable there. I have never sensed that the security minister has ever been the sort to ingratiate himself with the desirable elements of politics or has ever given any of us who track and keep a keen eye on the politics of the times the impression that he is anything other than a decent man.
    At the time of writing this column (Thursday PM) he was to appear again. May I suggest to him some music: Melody Of Love by David Caroll; Claire de Lune by Debussy; and One Drop by Bob Marley. Whenever I am tied up in knots, those soothing bits work wonders for me... with a glass of wine, of course, and my special lady in view.
    observemark@gmail.com

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/colum...#ixzz1EVT53N6g

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

CHRISTIE: 'I'm leaving next year'
    none of over 30 referrals directed by the OCG to the DPP had “given rise, whether directly or indirectly, to a criminal charge, arrest or prosecution”.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1EVVOSpUA

Conttracor General reveals decision to House Committee
    BY ERICA VIRTUE Sunday Observer writer virtuee@jamaicaobserver.com
    Sunday, February 20, 2011

JUST over two weeks after Prime Minister Bruce Golding gave strong endorsement of the tenacity, zeal and energy with which Greg Christie approaches his job, the contractor general says he will be demitting office next year when his contract expires.

“I am gonna leave next year. I am leaving the office behind,” Christie told members of the Joint Select Committee of Parliament who were deliberating on his office’s annual report last Thursday.

CHRISTIE... we are not saying we can’t make mistakes

1/1

Later, outside the parliament chamber at Gordon House when he was asked by this reporter about his decision, Christie — known for issuing long news releases and very detailed, voluminous reports — would only offer: “It’s a very short quote. It’s just one line. I am leaving the office next year. It’s nothing much to write about.”
    Christie’s statement to the committee prompted Opposition Senator Basil Waite to express the hope that the contractor general “would reconsider”.
    Christie made the announcement while responding to concerns raised by another committee member, Gregory Mair, that public hostility between his office and that of the Director of Public Prosecution (DPP) was hurting both institutions.
    “Whereas I find it good that you interact with the Office of the DPP on certain matters, I do have a problem when that is done through the public domain and you find a titfor-tat between the Office of the Contractor General and the Office of the DPP in the public domain,” said Mair, who is also a Government parliamentarian. “It hurts our institutions, which are the pillars of our democracy. It is bad, very bad.”
    Additionally, Mair said he had another bone of contention.
    “The other concern I have is that the report of the OCG (seems) to be comparing the present DPP with the former DPP in rulings; it has innuendoes. And I personally, Mr Christie, don’t think it is good.”
    While Mair said he had total respect for the authority of both offices, he suggested that they should use private exchanges to settle their differences instead of uttering public challenges.
    “The role of the OCG ends with the report, and then it goes to the DPP, and then they take it from there. If you have concerns, I do believe you can have private exchanges, for your records, for whatever. But I do have a problem when the Office of the DPP and OCG are challenging one another in the public domain,” said Mair.
    Committee member and Opposition parliamentarian Fitz Jackson said he shared some of Mair’s concerns and suggested more civil or quiet interaction between both offices.
    In recent months, Christie and DPP Paula Llewellyn have exchanged verbal barbs over investigations completed by his office and sent to the DPP with recommendations for legal action.
    Christie, in his annual report to Parliament last September, had expressed concern that none of over 30 referrals directed by the OCG to the DPP had “given rise, whether directly or indirectly, to a criminal charge, arrest or prosecution”.
    Christie had also said that his office had not been formally advised of the Office of the DPP’s considered positions or rulings regarding some of the said matters.
    Among the more notable cases are those of former Information Minister Colin Campbell whom Christie had recommended be charged for obstructing and hindering the OCG’s probe into the Trafigura affair; and television personality Susan Simes whom Christie had said should be charged in relation to her handling of shares in Simber Productions Ltd, a company for which she is a director.
    The OCG had opened a probe into what was suspected to be the “irregular” awarding of contracts by the State-run Jamaica Urban Transit Company (JUTC) to Simber Productions in which former JUTC Chairman Douglas Chambers and Simes were the only shareholders.
    At the end of the probe, Christie said his office found that Chambers was at all times Simber Productions’ majority shareholder and that three weeks after his murder in 2008, Simes filed an amended annual return on July 16, 2008 on behalf of Simber, which resulted in her becoming the company’s majority shareholder.
    The OCG’s findings were sent to Llewellyn’s office for charges to be determined. But in September last year, Llewellyn ruled that no member of the board of the JUTC should be charged. Llewellyn also ruled that no charges could be brought against Simes, as the annual return was filed three weeks prior to Chambers’ death.
    But Christie took issue with the ruling concerning Simes and wrote to Llewellyn in September, October and December calling on her to seek clarification on the date of Chambers’ death. He pointed out that the filing was in fact done three weeks after Chambers’ murder.
    Llewellyn subsequently admitted in a letter to Christie in December last year that Simes had in fact filed the return three weeks after Chambers’ killing.
    In response, Christie issued a statement to the press, declaring that Llewellyn “concedes” that her ruling in the matter was “factually flawed”.
    But the DPP promptly shot back, saying that a further probe by her office in conjunction with the police had revealed that Simes had been the majority shareholder in the company since August 2006 as reflected by public record.
    That exchange appeared to have irked Christie considerably as he spoke to it during last Thursday’s meeting. He recalled that after the DPP handed down her ruling on September 27, his office “immediately realised that she had made a grave error. We wrote to her and we told her, you have made an error”, he said.
    According to Christie, it was not just the fact that the DPP implied that the OCG had got it wrong that irked him, but that she relied upon that ruling to come to a position with respect to criminal culpability in the case.
    He spoke of the three letters he wrote to the DPP, and recalled that it was only on the third occasion that his correspondence was acknowledged and there was an acceptance that an error was made.
    However, according to Christie, the DPP did not publicly acknowledge the error, though the ruling which, he said, impugned the credibility of his office was made public.
    “When I leave the office, these folks (his staff) are gonna be there, and I have a responsibility to protect the integrity of my office and the integrity of our reports. We are not saying that we can’t make mistakes. But when things like this are imputed to us in the public domain, you cannot insist that I correct it in private,” he said in response to Mair.
    Christie also appeared piqued by the DPP’s ruling in the case against Campbell whom he claimed had failed, without lawful justification or excuse, to comply with a lawful requirement of the OCG and therefore obstructed the probe into the Trafigura affair by withholding critical information.
    Trafigura came to the attention of Jamaicans in 2006 when the then Opposition Jamaica Labour Party revealed that the Dutch firm, which traded oil for Jamaica on the international market, had donated $31 million to an account operated by Campbell, who at the time was also general secretary of the ruling People’s National Party (PNP).
    The money was transferred to the account just prior to the PNP’s annual conference that year.
    Trafigura said the money was part of a commercial agreement, while the PNP maintained that it was a donation to the party.
    The ensuing scandal from the transaction damaged the PNP, and Campbell resigned as the party’s general secretary and from the Cabinet. A few days later, PNP president and then prime minister, Portia Simpson Miller, ordered the money sent back.
    “In the ruling with respect to Mr Colin Campbell, the DPP conceded that she had mens rea, and she had actus reus. Those are the two ingredients that you must prove for criminal offences,” Christie told the committee on Thursday.
    He said six reasons were given why the DPP could not proceed with criminal prosecution, four of which were based on time.
    He said Jamaica does not have a statute of limitations on criminal offences and clarification was sought as three months after Llewellyn’s ruling Dutch investigators said they were headed to Jamaica regarding the same matter.
    “The fifth reason she gave was that ‘the offence in question is a summary offence, one for which the maximum penalty is $5,000. That's not true. The Act says a fine not exceeding $5,000 or imprisonment for a term not exceeding 12 months, or to both such fine and imprisonment,” Christie said.
    According to the contractor general, because the fine is de minimis, the DPP was unwilling to prosecute.
    Christie said the unwillingness has to be clarified for his office as the whole investigation appeared to have been a waste of taxpayers’ money.
    Christie said his office has made efforts at rapprochement with the Office of the DPP in the past and cited a letter dated October 14, 2010 in which he addressed the issue of collaboration. He also told the committee that a senior deputy DPP has been working as a liaison between both offices.
    Committee members floated the idea that officials from both offices could be invited to their next meeting, but Opposition Senator Mark Golding said while it could prove very entertaining, he believed it to be an unwise decision.
    During Thursday’s sitting, Christie charged that in Jamaica, there appears to be one law for the rich, and one for the poor. He also defended his office, his staff and the investigations undertaken.
    “We do not question the constitutional legal authority of the Office of the DPP to start and stop criminal prosecutions, as only that office is entitled to,” he said. “Our objective is to search for the truth. And, as I have said before, neither I, nor the head of any other state agency should be above enquiry. Certainly I am not above enquiry. I am enquired into every day, you see it in the media.”
    Christie replaced Derrick McKoy as contractor general in November 2005.
    Throughout his tenure Christie has angered politicians on both sides of the political fence, some of whom have accused him of being overzealous and over-reaching in the execution of his duties.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1EVV2hweZ

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Tough Lessons On Government Transition
      Published: Sunday | February 20, 20112 Comments
      The commissioners enquiring into the Golding administration's handling of the United States' request for the extradition of reputed gangster Christopher Coke will, in time, declare on the secret memoranda signed by the former national security minister, Dr Peter Phillips.

However, the current Government's declared ignorance of the documents until their existence was raised by US officials at the height of the Coke affair highlights flaws in our approach to transition in government, which requires fixing.

First, these memoranda have been the source of much controversy. Lawyers for Prime Minister Bruce Golding and his ruling Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) see in them an opportunity to deflect from the charges by their critics that the Government's long delay in acceding to Coke's extradition was a corrupt attempt to protect a JLP backer, whose operational base was in the prime minister's parliamentary constituency.

They suggest that the documents impinge on the constitutional rights of Jamaicans to freedom of communication, and that Dr Phillips breached the fundamental principle of collective responsibility of a Cabinet by failing to take the agreements to it before signing them.

Dr Phillips' position, broadly, is that these documents created no new obligations on behalf of the Jamaican Government.

Rather, he argued, they codified operational understandings and systems under which the security organisation of Jamaica, the United States, and Great Britain shared information from intercepted communication. The system prospered from enhanced intercept capabilities under a project code-named Anthem, in which the foreign partners participated. But Dr Phillips insisted that intercepts could only be done in conformity with Jamaican law.

Ignorance

The lawyers, we expect, will continue to haggle over these issues.

However, nothing raised so far adequately explains to us the ignorance of our Government to the existence of the documents. Or, that ought not to have been the case if - whatever the emotions with which politicians may wrestle in the aftermath of an election - we approached transitions from the larger context of national interest rather than the base sense of being victor or vanquished.

In the instant case, a number of developments appeared to have flowed from the latter approach, assuming that what was said at the enquiry was the truth.

National Security Minister Dwight Nelson reported that Mr Derrick Smith, Prime Minister Golding's first appointee to the portfolio, knew nothing of the documents.

However, Dr Phillips testified that he offered, "more than once", to brief the incoming Mr Smith on issues relevant to his portfolio. The offer, Dr Phillips claimed, was not accepted, which, if true, was most unfortunate.

Such a transition briefing would have afforded Mr Smith an opportunity to be brought up to speed on the security issues and the contextual thinking of his predecessor on various actions and issues and obligations that flowed therefrom.

Additionally, there seems, to us, to have been a failure on the part of the civil service and security officials to properly brief Mr Smith and Prime Minister Golding, in his role as minister of defence, about privileged arrangements and their supporting infrastructure. Unless it is that they lacked curiosity about these things.

National interest must trump either peeve on the part of those who lose an election, or triumphalism among those who win, especially with regard to security considerations. It may be useful for us to codify transition procedures, particular with regard to matters of national security.

All mi know Peter Phillips dodge a bullet when Dudus waive his right to appeal the Extradition... membah mi tell yuh...

Leff dat answer the OCG post , a suh it set wid the OCG and DPP? 30 recommended prosecutions and not one ?

yuh nah guh like none ah mi ansah dem. nuh fret...

You mean the same MOU ammo that QC Phipps shot at Phillips? I think that the Commision will find them illegal and requiring cabinet approval, Bruce and Dorothy will look good, liads yes, but still looking good, yes. The Commision is not about the MOUs, its more about MPP than MOUs but a suh earth run. Bruce and Dorothy wont be hurt by the liad labels, everybody know that politicians lie.

Originally posted by Time View Post
                You mean the same MOU ammo that QC Phipps shot at Phillips? I think that the Commision will find them illegal and requiring cabinet approval, Bruce and Dorothy will look good, liads yes, but still looking good, yes. The Commision is not about the MOUs, its more about MPP than MOUs but a suh earth run. Bruce and Dorothy wont be hurt by the liad labels, everybody know that politicians lie.

Really? What, unuh objective going up in smoke? Answer mi this .... did the Mous play any role in this whole sage? As I recall, the PM has been claiming that there was a breach in the treaty, it wasn't until Feb 2010 Parnell of the us embassy pointed out that there were MOUs that support their position. MOUs that nobody knew about, that was located after a treasure hunt exercise.

So for you to claim this isn't about the MOUs ... please wheel and come again.

Leff dat answer the OCG post , a suh it set wid the OCG and DPP? 30 recommended prosecutions and not one ?
                  Paula Lewellyn addressed this previously. The OCG can put a claim that someone breached the laws and should be charged. She has to prove her case beyond a reasonalble doubt and if the police cannot bring forth evidence for a strong enough case, what is she to do?

Originally posted by Time View Post
                    There is nothing "illegal' about not submitting such a document for cabinet approval.

It MAY be a breach of standard practice... that's all... all this stuff JLP types keep yappin about these MOUs is about deflecting attention away from the core issue...ie the protection the JLP tried to give to their associate.. criminal kingpin "Chris"

If the secrecy wasn't maintained throughout this operation...all now Dudus wudda deh ah Tivoli ah pose inna im pink wig
                    Last edited by Don1; February 20, 2011, 01:58 PM.

Wid Danhai and Skeng ?

mi nuh know dem...dem wear pink wig tuh?

Petah Phillips and di PNP mek sure yuh nuh know dem..

If the cabinet approved the MOUs 'as is' then at least MOU#2 based on what was made public may be illegal. The law specifies who can get the information from a wiretap, that is why they changing the law. It looks like Maudid right on that count. Him a big time ginnal but if him right then him right.

Let me say this, Illegal wire tapping and illegal sharing by a state in order to protect the state from becoming a failed state is acceptable. In this case it was neccessary to protect Jamaica from Narco terrorists. The Jamaican system was never going to arrest and convict Dudus. Peter Phillips is a hero.

True the JLP is using the MOUs to deflect attention from core issue which is the protection of Mr Coke and everybody who was mixed up with him. Mr Coke could have and would have been extradicted without using the MOUs. What the JLP did was totally unacceptable.

Is the Jamaican system ever going to arrest Danhai and Skeng ?

Mi keep asking if dem breddah dem nuh use cell-phone or what ?

Unnuh gwaan ignore dat elephant in di room... bout hero... if Dudus did appeal di Extradition Petah woulda draw zero !