All of us here are, in my opinion, better than the average...certainly better than the average politician.
We may fuss and disagree at times, but maximum respect due to the high calibre company here. People are forced to think here and are more than the soundbites they post.
Mi love all Jamaican peeps from all shades and classes: black/white/chiney/indian/Harrab/jew/native indian/Taino/Persian/Burmese/Paki/Bangladeshi/Opin/Giptian... yuh name it. From yuh Jakan, there is just something bout you. Potential like dirt.
I may abhor certain actions, but my peeps dem special. Cant really put a finger on it, but we cut from one diffrant cloth! Dat is my story and I am sticking to it.
Really? I'm touched. You have made my day Willi....and here I was feeling less than, less than a politician. You do make sm valid points. Often we dont hv the time to profer a profer response...as well as others and the one liners, uips, stabs and jokes often dont do justice...smtimes though...sm of us take ourselves all too seriously..we hv to look at the lighter side smtimes...not being a clown but maybe we all need to loosen up...esp. on a Friday...
Its a pity we dont hv a winning football team, cricket team and T&F just starting up...a failing gov, sluggish opposition, economic stress back home in JA., crime still high, not much future for the youth....too many hardships...too little to go around...BUT we are Jamaicans - a resilient people and we have to more than survive...come what may.