UWI pick up the rake

Thanks Sas and Islandman....sometimes we cant see the the sky...because we are so caught up with political trees.

Not an opinion really....just observations...just asking...I think that whole argument on intellectual ghetto is biased, without any basis and purely political...like I said don't know what's your motive for the supportig hte argument. What exactly is it Maudib??? Telle.

Not a bad idea at all...there are houses there on acres of land..which UWI has to upkeep....certainly they could concentrate some of the dwellings and utilize the other buildings as a Business Park, or some other research area...but then UWI Mona has a lot of land around as well....

I think one of the things that the UWI can do is send business/economic/and some social science students in small groups to small rural communities. Study their economics, how they can better achieve greater productivity, better economy, and community development. Help to formulate plans and put a proposal that that could be used and forward to MPs and other organizations.

This project maybe even better than a thesis.

excellent idea

change we can believe in... no doubt the JLPNP politics would muck it up...

UWI Mona fits very well the profile of an Intellectual Ghetto...

That is my motive..

Nice but please remember that Joshua introduce these concepts in the 70s and where are the people now? Pay attention to the headlines (literally mocking).

The slavery laws of Ja has to be reformed, a civil rights bill has to be introduced (thus guranteeing the general populace a real stake in the game ) until then it's just spinning wheels.

...and the profile is...????? Articulate..at least try...didn't you say you went to Campion?

Do some reading on the matter first. Acquaint yourself with the definition of an "Intellectual Ghetto".

After you have done so, if you believe there is no argument that can be brought to support my position then we must agree to disagree.

Mi nuh innah di pearl and swine ting nuh more.. New Year Resolution.

I don't need to do any reading. You made the statement and CANNOT explain nor defend it. YOU are the one that need to support your argument. Your resolution should have been to stop repeating bs because it sounds nice. Do you have an original thought? Or all you do is regurgitate the cliches and catch phrases?

Why do I need to explain or defend it ?

I don't NEED to support my argument.

There are several arguments on the issue already... the position has been put forward by people such as Garth Baker.. in harsher terms than I could ever.

If you disagree that is your right.

I support the arguments and sentiment that UWI Mona is an Intellectual Ghetto.

If you don't like it.. well... suh it guh.

You clearly have an emotional issue here.. maybe you don't like the word ?

I think careful reading on the term will help to alleviate that.

therein may lie the problem...lol

Mutty The Genius is a hero for the fellow...LOL

Ok. Go in peace.