Dog Paw condemned by Society's disrespect for the Poor

Mi see your point and he has no one to blame but himself. My general comment is that society needs fi do more to provide opportunities for ghetto youths.

what i cant get is this attempt to absolve dog paw and others like him of their personal responsibility... it cannot be such that whenever these social misfits CHOOSE a path of crime we TRY so assign BLAME to society for the POOR CHOICE they make... all of us were brought up in the same system and it is a FACT that dog paw got more opportunities than thousands who were from even more dire circumstance than him AND yet did not CHOOSE to live as he did... does society gets any credit for those who chose to do the right thing despite society's apparent neglect...

mi nuh sorry for dag paw and him sympathizers can stay deh believe dat society FAIL him... him fail himself...
      Last edited by Baddaz; February 13, 2011, 10:29 PM.

very good post sir.

The man is an animal.....and long time ago I mentioned the police should deal with him with extreme prejudice.

dog paw was given a chance... society reached out to dog paw... the woman and her partner took him and his brother gave him support and got him into good school... i see where after all they did, she is still saying the system should have done more for him... the question is how much more when there are others who needs help...

The article is not excusing Dog Paw....He must get what he deserves...But Dog Paw's situation is a metaphor for many yutes produced by a dysfunctional society... unless the systemic dysfunction is addressed there will be many more like him ad infinitum

That's the issue

is there a society that doesn't have a dog paw... and i am not excusing the fact that jamaica could do with a societal upgrade... and is not just government... people have to assume personal responsibility...

Like Brazil ?

Brazil ?

Jamaica produce enuff Dog Paw fi stone Dawg

why cant you just behave for once... yuh eva tink seh yuh can juss mek a ting pass... anyway gwaan duh yuh ting... brazil... yeah, mi did get a laff...

dog paw, need fi lock up inna one kennel an dash wek de key... when everyting bruk weh, de govt and society always deh bout fi get de blame... suh how come dog paw wid all him education nuh av nuh diary...

Funny how when poor people pickney because dog heart them blame the system and when a rich people pickney them "sick".