• Reggae dead? Tarrus Riley says NO!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yv0ye...layer_embedded

Rastafari!!!

who said yes??

you follow the them. Some a compare Kartel writing skills to Bob Marley and them fool fool argument etc. Did they compare URoy to Bob Marley? Why not compare Iroy, Uroy etc. to " A diddle didle" and "Chick a bow" to Kartel. While I like those music but they fail to see any argument which is not theirs. When was Berres compared with Josey? Kartel can't be compared with Tarus.

Wicked tune sah.

Assasin you cannot see the forest but for the trees... Tarrus is a strong tree....spiritual & talented
        ...but unfortunately the Reggae Forest is being damaged by too many Termites...Vybz Kartel and similar misguided and confused artists

the Forest itself is not well...despite the strong trees around

But there will be a renewal... it's the Cycle of Life yuteman

that is your word. The fact is reggae is stronger than it has ever been regardless of misguided and foolish artists. They have always been a part of it from day one. Tell me when you never have them.

Your argument don't wash. I might not like these artist but it doesn't mean they are not very popular. Kartel just had a big hit songs called Clarks, Romping shop etc. and you can't take that away from him.

How can you compare Bob with Kartel? Bob is a one in a lifetime artist in any genre.

This tune is a throwback to the music of Peter Tosh & Burning Spear. Already over 22,000 hits on youtube in a few days since its official release.

that is your word. The fact is reggae is stronger than it has ever been regardless of misguided and foolish artists

As Nesta seh... ongly a fool lean upon his own misunderstanding... gwaan lean yuteman

yeah gwaan make your pointless point that you can't support with facts.

where are your facts that reggae is doing better than ever in its history yuteman??

No need to be so upset... the crap dominating now...it's not your fault

Prove your point that you made. Then we can talk about mines.

mines? whey warfare haffi duh wid dis?

Mi nah guh nuh furda wid dis...is one waste ah time wid yuh cause yuh nuh respond to reason more time all wen mi present objective facts

mek wi agree to disagree... no prablem

And some of them say Lovindeer better than Kartel. LOL

The man is a living legend.

Mi know people fraid when people start rank younger folks, but him is a reggae great.

I wouldn't say great yet but give him another two years on the curcuit but he is definately one a very special talent.

He isn't??? LOL

BTW Guess who a perform inna Trinidad Carnival fete? Nuh Vybz himself... I didn't know that he was a crossover (to Soca) artiste.