The Commission
Oh is MOUs ah yuh prablem? Advice: start raising pigeons (buy two dozen) cause it nah go pretty. read this:http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...France_8348844
Boss a treaty was signed; the US is showing Ja techniques in capturing gun runners and narco trafficers, hence peter signing the MOUs. You can't want help in a field in which you have vey little resources then turn around telling the one with the expertise how to run a tried and proven method.
For your information we the people of Ja would like to strengthen more ties with the US. This comes in the form of access to bank accounts (well most of the poor in Ja can't even get a checking account so not our problem there) by the Feds. joint military operations with JDF and US military (in form of war games and some anti narco operations)
In a two year span our young boys and girls can then happily go carolling christmas time (without fear of being gunned down, raped and robbed). Watch night will not be a problem; people can leave their homes eleven pm at nights, to attend church.
Yes you once mocked us and laughed at us saying we are second class citizens abroad. The diaspora worked hard , doing two jobs and night school at times to make it. Now their children hold some important positions and own homes. You will not be allowed to gun down returning residents (most of whom are now US citizens and property owners) Who will have to pick up those mortages? The banks? See you don't understand this money game. The joke is over, no one laughs at a billion USD. We will return to vaction without fear of being killed in some cross fire.
Aside from raising pigeons (cause dat ah go get a blow to) yuh betta go plant baddu yam.
The heroes (members of the security forces) will eventually get a good pension, so that they don't have to tie into a life of crime. I know you don't like all of this but things have to change and you made a mistake so you must pay.
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostIncidentally intercepting the private communications of law-abiding citizens for one...
"Incidentally interccepting the private communications of lawabiding citizens for one..."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostYou do know that is the norm in the developed countries?
US Federal law features a three tiered system, erected for the dual purpose of protecting the confidentiality of private telephone, face-to-face, and computer communications while enabling authorities to identify and intercept criminal communicationsThe tiers reflect the Supreme Court’s interpretation of the Fourth Amendment’s ban on unreasonable searches and seizures: “The right of the people to be secure in their persons, houses, papers, and effects, against unreasonable searches and seizures, shall not be violated, and no Warrants shall issue, but upon probable cause, supported by Oath or affirmation, and particularly describing the place to be searched, and the persons or things to be seized.
Yuh nuh see di captain ah tell yuh fi stap bowl. Ah spin ball dem ah werk wid. Sometime yuh gwan like yuh dense; yuh really expect dem fi come in a parliament an say wi tapping di lines of drug dealers when Phillips openly said in parliament that some MPs were dealing drugs? (what you were vactioning on mars when this happened?)