The Commission

• The Commission

From very early on I said Golding should have resigned, not because he is the only one who is associated with gunmen or criminals but because of the fact that he stalled the extradition and worst to mix up the government and the JLP in Jamaica national business. That is always a cover. The truth is however this commission is something we need to have. Regardless of the detractors who talk about the political bias, those who will oppose everything as long as it is done by one party. The fact commission is democracy at work. I am not able to follow the sitting but read the briefings. It should be done more often, as the status quote is the ministers go hiding or try to bully someone down. The people have asked for the truth and the business community and others has responded likewise. This commission also serve a good purpose and educate the voters as to the working of their government.
    This is the first step but I hope the commission comes up with some serious finding, and recommendations. I also hope it will be taken serious but I doubt it. That means who to resign, resign, who to go jail go a jail and I also hope this is not the last such commission and that the work of politicians and top civil servants be put under the microscope to answer to the people of Jamaica for their misdeed.

Good going.

From very early on I said Golding should have resigned, not because he is the only one who is associated with gunmen or criminals but because of the fact that he stalled the extradition and worst to mix up the government and the JLP in Jamaica national business. That is always a cover. The truth is however this commission is something we need to have. Regardless of the detractors who talk about the political bias, those who will oppose everything as long as it is done by one party. The fact commission is democracy at work. I am not able to follow the sitting but read the briefings. It should be done more often, as the status quote is the ministers go hiding or try to bully someone down. The people have asked for the truth and the business community and others has responded likewise. This commission also serve a good purpose and educate the voters as to the working of their government.
      This is the first step but I hope the commission comes up with some serious finding, and recommendations. I also hope it will be taken serious but I doubt it. That means who to resign, resign, who to go jail go a jail and I also hope this is not the last such commission and that the work of politicians and top civil servants be put under the microscope to answer to the people of Jamaica for their misdeed.
      He was wrong to allow the JLP to get involved ... but to resign for that? IT look like yuh easy fi yield to the crowd. I recall working at a resort back home as General Cashier I did a cash count and was short J$4000+. Did a second count and got the same result. If anyone else heard that at the time the first reaction would be that I stole the money.

Long story short a witness that was assisting me one morning, removed the cash from one envelop and left a check for the exact amount in the envelop.

Everytime you mek a mistake on your job you should be fired or resign? If it is proven that the intention was to have Coke walk free, then ... but other than the bitter rantings of some clownish comrades .... Don1 and Mosiah to name a few ... there is nothing any of us have seen to support such a claim.

Lazie Bruce need to have better judgement. If they wanted to get involved while I am not advocating it, is to get a private person involved. But to complicate matter, even if it not bad it look bad and perception is a big ball game in politics.

... and he already acknowledge he shouldn't have done it. Reprimand all yuh want ... its warrented .... but resign? Look like yuh fraid a ppl.

fraid off who? From day one I said Bruce should have let Dudus go and I haven't changed.

Yuh joking..

Bruce save wi money and get some advise sed time.

Di man dem undah him nuh know how fi fdance between the Rain Drops..

Suh it guh..

In any case mission accomplished.

Coke extradited and Tivaarli undah State Control. Tourism healthy and IMF money coming in...

Brilliant.

Deserving of Applause.

well if a so it go them fi tell the commission then.

Mek a mistake?? LOL! You nuh easy at all. Dats like saying Bush mek a mistake with the Iraq war.

Anyway, whatever happen from here, the impression I got when I was in JA a few weeks ago was that NOBODY believes ANYTHING the PM says anymore.
                  He has ZERO credibility and he has earned it.

Mek a mistake?? LOL! You nuh easy at all. Dats like saying Bush mek a mistake with the Iraq war.

Anyway, whatever happen from here, the impression I got when I was in JA a few weeks ago was that NOBODY believes ANYTHING the PM says anymore.
                    He has ZERO credibility and he has earned it.
                    Suh we gonna equate the Iraq war and this? Talking bout going to extremes.

If all these clowns jumped to a conclusion widout the facts ... and now the facts is different from their original position, what else dem gonna say?

Yours is an honorable position

LOL but your "cash pan" analogy is relevant though. High time you cry excuse as you are out of your depth.

Well all along I thought, you were a junior labourite. I see you want good for Ja but boss the place is very corrupt. Don't even know if it can be reversed.

an analogy is not an equation.

Thank you. I doubt Lazie will understand that though.
                              Last edited by Islandman; February 12, 2011, 09:15 AM.