Brady Above Law and Jamaica

• Brady Above Law and Jamaica

Is Mr Brady above the law and untouchable? Why isn't anyone seriously going after him...I mean criminal charges. We have a document where he signed as a contract with a US legal firm as a consultant to the Government of Jamaica. Over and over we have heard that he was never given such permission. Can't charges be brought against him for Misrepresentating the Government of Jamaica in A contract? I'm sure this will get Brady to spill what he knows when charges are brough against him that could result in him loosing rights to practice law.

That will have to wait until another party forms the government. What you are asking is why the current JLP government wont go after him so that he can spill the beans on the JLP? The JLP wanted MPP to lobby on a treaty but only governments could lobby on a treaty so the JLP hired MPP to act in the name of the Government but paid by the JLP. It had to be clear to everyone that MPP could only act o behalf of a government but was done in such a way that it could be denied that the JLP approved it as a goverment mission.

Cho if you a go post so wha we need enquiry fa? Party pooper.

Something is wrong with our constitution , the wrongs that I have heard (lies) by gaurdians of the state and the lack of action by a constitutional body to impeach, bar , jail or remove is astounding.

Its proof to me that Jamaica is a democratic dictatorship, this enquiry is a joke.The people of T.G are correct in calling it a joke as a man in the street stated nutting naaw come outta it.

The problem isnt the JLP government but the system that allows them to govern, The PNP will be in power and they have the oppourtunity to do the same thing, you think they wont ? Our politics is dictated by an upmanship of vindictiveness.This crap about hoping good people do the right thing is fools gold.Thats what makes america great the checks and balances that can cause Presidents to be impeached, speakers of the house of representative can be forced to resign and jailed as in Tom Delay and the absurd to run for office Sarah Palin.

With all this outpouring of truth and lies , everyone to me is above the law, because nothing will be done about it, its in our constitution.
        Last edited by Sir X; February 11, 2011, 12:33 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The problem is more the PEOPLE in government and their PRACTICES...

Other countries have similar constitutions ...but practice in a different way

There needs to be a cleansing and politicians held to account by the public.

Right now what we have is JLPNP tribalists... as seen also on this forum... who will excuse every corrupt practice.. EXCEPT those that involve their opposing tribe.. THAT IS THE JAMAICAN PROBLEM....EXCESSIVE TRIBALISM... not the antiquated system....

We can operate the current system with better results if we were less tribal or we could change to a better system...and have the same results because the mindset is not changed

Which is what I have been saying here for 3+ years...Bun Tribalism...dat animal is our downfall

as seen also on this forum... who will excuse every corrupt practice.. EXCEPT those that involve their opposing tribe
            Confession is good for the soul banana boy

Something is wrong with our constitution , the wrongs that I have heard (lies) by gaurdians of the state and the lack of action by a constitutional body to impeach, bar , jail or remove is astounding.

Its proof to me that Jamaica is a democratic dictatorship, this enquiry is a joke.The people of T.G are correct in calling it a joke as a man in the street stated nutting naaw come outta it.

The problem isnt the JLP government but the system that allows them to govern, The PNP will be in power and they have the oppourtunity to do the same thing, you think they wont ? Our politics is dictated by an upmanship of vindictiveness.This crap about hoping good people do the right thing is fools gold.Thats what makes america great the checks and balances that can cause Presidents to be impeached, speakers of the house of representative can be forced to resign and jailed as in Tom Delay and the absurd to run for office Sarah Palin.

With all this outpouring of truth and lies , everyone to me is above the law, because nothing will be done about it, its in our constitution.

Therein lies the TRUTH, the WHOLE TRUTH! Not a dam thing will come of this, nobody will go to Jail, and no-one will resign! Waste of $$$, as usual! SAD

You are in denial Don 1 , where is our cheques and balances ? where is our independent prosecutor Ken Starr ?

Where ? instead we get an inquiry ...lol...like babsy say she aguh inquiry herself why she eff up di Fifa Tournament.

Joke nation...yeah good people in practice , gimmie Ken Star fi keep good people practicing good if not Jail !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Denial?? Yuh tink system is at the base of Jamaica's problems??

Does Barbados or Costa Rica have an Independent Prosecutor? Yuh ah joke...

With a tribal public...what will happen to a so-called "Independent Prosecutor"?... the same thing that will happen with this so called "Independent Commission".... nothing... corrupted by tribal politics which reigns supreme... Mi nuh get confused by US practice... dat wuk fi dem because people have different expectations and different standards.

Jamaica's problems are spiritual...of the soul

and let's not forget - US$400,000! worth! to protect Dudus!