• With all the lyrics fest going on, what is yuh favourite Bob

Marley song?

I cant make up my mind between:
    Natty Dread
    One Drop
    Smile Jamaica
    or
    Ambush in the Night.

So many.. too many whey yuh cyaan even memba one time..

Forever Loving Jah
    Sun is Shining
    Zimbabwe
    Africa Unite

or even dis yah masterwork...Nuh wonda Babylon did waan dun im inna 1976....

(Ow, ow-ow-ow-ow!
    Ow, ow-ow-ow-ow!)
    Yeah, yeah, yeah!
    How can you be sitting there
    Telling me that you care -
    That you care?
    When every time I look around,
    The people suffer in the suffering
    In everyway, in everywhere.

Say: na-na-na-na-na (na-na, na-na!):
    We're the survivors, yes: the Black survivors!
    I tell you what: some people got everything;
    Some people got nothing;
    Some people got hopes and dreams;
    Some people got ways and means.

Na-na-na-na-na (na-na, na-na!):
    Yes, we're the survivors, like Daniel out of the lions' den
    (Black survivors) Survivors, survivors!
    So I Idren, I sistren,
    A-which way will we choose?
    We better hurry; oh, hurry; oh, hurry; wo, now!
    'Cause we got no time to lose.
    Some people got facts and claims;
    Some people got pride and shame;
    Some people got the plots and schemes;
    Some people got no aim it seems!

Na-na-na-na-na, na-na, na!
    Tell you what: we're the survivors, yeah! - the Black survivors, yeah!
    We're the survivors, like Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego
    (Black survivors),
    Thrown in the fire, but-a never get burn.
    So I Idren, I-sistren,
    The preaching and talkin' is done;
    We've gotta live up, wo now, wo now! -
    'Cause the Father's time has come.
    Some people put the best outside;
    Some people keep the best inside;
    Some people can't stand up strong;
    Some people won't wait for long.

(Na-na-na-na-na!) Na-na-na, na-na-na na!
    We're the survivors
    In this age of technological inhumanity (Black survival),
    Scientific atrocity (survivors),
    Atomic misphilosophy (Black survival),
    Nuclear misenergy (survivors):
    It's a world that forces lifelong insecurity (Black survival).

Together now:
    (Na-na-na-na-na!) Na na-na na na! (Na na-na na na!)
    We're the survivors, yeah!
    We're the survivors!
    Yes, the Black survivors!
    We're the survivors:
    A good man is never honoured (survivors)
    In his own yountry (Black survival).
    Nothing change, nothing strange (survivors).
    Nothing change, nothing strange (Black survivors).
    We got to survive, y'all! (survivors) - /fadeout/

[*Sleeve notes:
    But to live as one equal in the eyes
    Of the Almighty.]

No doubt Assasin wudda guh wid One Love...JTB version..LOL!
    Last edited by Don1; February 6, 2011, 10:04 AM.

Wait in Vain!

Way too many to pick one or even 3.

Depends on the mood I am in.

Militant mood : Babylon System, We and Dem

Reflective : Redemption song , No Woman nuh Cry

Romantic : Is this love, Turn your lights down low

Inspiration : Wake up and Live, Africa Unite

Spiritual : So Jah Seh

Cho a just too many. Bob must be on the very short list of greatest lyricists ever.

too much to mention but
          "War"
          Rastaman Vibration is amongst the best.

Crise! Is St. Ann yuh come from?

ahright greybeard.. tek time..

Red Red Wine... Bob was on form wid dat one...

Only two come to my mind

Simmer down and concrete jungle.

Simmer down becuase it represented the youth of his era , dealing with the hardships of life rebelling in a rude boy culture wrapped up in the melody of ska, the skattalites played back up for that great song.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ybmPHD7FPcQ

Concrete Jungle again dealing with the hardship of life from a mature reflective growing young man and how it can be applied in the international realm of struggle and how it can be applied now and the future.....Struggle.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YDMxLbMcjxY

Special mention to Rudeboy ..Bob and the wailers

Caaaan guh a Jail

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Nhgb...eature=related
                  Last edited by Sir X; February 6, 2011, 01:10 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Crise! Is St. Ann yuh come from?
                    Never heard that one before ... post a link to it nuh ...

so jah seh
                      rat race
                      waiting in vain

di man ask what is yuh fav bob song. How man a name an entire album?

me needah. i know "waiting in vain"!

yuh lucky him coulda narrow it down!!!!

only 2?? wow!!