in the interest of accuracy.. his exact words were:

"CP you don't understand, this MATTER COULD cause the Government to collapse"

The matter was above the Commissioner pay Grade and as Phipps seh him was in busy-body mode.. dem man deh ah soldjah.. dem nuh unnastan di realities of life..

I hope he does now..

If him need help him can talk to Ellington...

Yup - He should not have expected the JLP to hand over Dudus. At best he should have expected Dudus to be given the like father like son treatment. A came up through the ranks CP would have waited for the Americans to tell the Minister and the Minister to tell him to go and pick up Dudus.

Because the JLP tribe was close to being controlled by Dudus... yuh nuh know seh dat bax all di mayor wen dat reddy? Gelding did fraid ah dat....

Jamaica... Saved by Babylon...lol
      Close to? delete those two words and come again.

I also heard a senior badman lent a hand to a junior badman.

Dudus Affair Toppling the JLP Govt
        The above statemant by Lewin was very powerful and I thought only Rudi saw the significance. It raises a lot of questions; mainly why is it that the JLP led govt. rests on this man, what did he do to have them breaking all kinds of laws to prevent his extradition?

It also shows that the colonial relic (phipps) is way out of his league in this info age.He is showing that nothing can be kept secret (meaning people in so called witness protection is not safe, cops under cover are not really undercover and so forth). Small wonder the US would not even listen when they (JLP) asked for the cop as his family members lives would be at risk.
        The colonial relic sat there smirking as he had the MOUs to ask questions whilst the rest of attorneys were told they cannot see it by law. It begs the question; how many confidential documents are in unlawful hand? The US knows more than it's letting on.

so that call to Dudus DEFINITELY was intercepted and recorded... Unfortunately under the Official Secrets Act Lewin is barred from revealing that operation.

Who made that call to warn the accused? Will that become public knowledge??

The above alone shows that the "relic" is way out of his depth because he opened a can of worms. It would have been better for the JLP to have a closed door hearing. Fortunately for the JLP this is not North Africa hence the peole will speak next year. It's over, the public has been give enough info. Thanks Mr. Lewin at least we know that there are still some decent patriotic Jakans around, may God keep you safe.

I don't think people see what's really happening in JA. Big thanks to the USA but I think the US saved Ja for other interest (which goes into long term vision and interest of their own national security).

Yeah D1 you got it right this time (or most of it)

Last edited by Jawge; February 5, 2011, 12:18 PM.

Hand over ?

Stop playing the fool.. dat ah di LEAST !

Dudus Affair Toppling the JLP Govt
            The above statemant by Lewin was very powerful and I thought only Rudi saw the significance. It raises a lot of questions; mainly why is it that the JLP led govt. rests on this man, what did he do to have them breaking all kinds of laws to prevent his extradition?

It also shows that the colonial relic (phipps) is way out of his league in this info age.He is showing that nothing can be kept secret (meaning people in so called witness protection is not safe, cops under cover are not really undercover and so forth). Small wonder the US would not even listen when they (JLP) asked for the cop as his family members lives would be at risk.
            The colonial relic sat there smirking as he had the MOUs to ask questions whilst the rest of attorneys were told they cannot see it by law. It begs the question; how many confidential documents are in unlawful hand? The US knows more than it's letting on.

so that call to Dudus DEFINITELY was intercepted and recorded... Unfortunately under the Official Secrets Act Lewin is barred from revealing that operation.

Who made that call to warn the accused? Will that become public knowledge??

The above alone shows that the "relic" is way out of his depth because he opened a can of worms. It would have been better for the JLP to have a closed door hearing. Fortunately for the JLP this is not North Africa hence the peole will speak next year. It's over, the public has been give enough info. Thanks Mr. Lewin at least we know that there are still some decent patriotic Jakans around, may God keep you safe.

I don't think people see what's really happening in JA. Big thanks to the USA but I think the US saved Ja for other interest (which goes into long term vision and interest of their own national security).

Yeah D1 you got it right this time (or most of it)

That operation is no longer secret because the wiretap is now public knowledge. There is nothing in the Official Secret Acts that bars Lewin from answering a general question whether or not that call was intercepted.

The questions that someone need to ask Lewin are;

During your time as CP,

a) Were you ever briefed or otherise made aware that a call was intercepted that warned a subject that an extradiction request for him or her had arrived from the US?

b) Were you ever briefed or otherise made aware that a call was intercepted that warned Dudus that an extradiction request for him had arrived from the US?

c) Were you ever briefed or otherise made aware that a call was intercepted where a government official warned Dudus that an extradiction request for had arrived from the US?

Most Jamaicans want to know who made the call but it probably not wise for Lewin to identify the caller.

lol !

PJ got 4 Terms..

Payback is a b1tch.. brace yuhself..

Originally posted by Time View Post
                That operation is no longer secret because the wiretap is now public knowledge. There is nothing in the Official Secret Acts that bars Lewin from answering a general question whether or not that call was intercepted.

The questions that someone need to ask Lewin are;

During your time as CP,

a) Were you ever briefed or otherise made aware that a call was intercepted that warned a subject that an extradiction request for him or her had arrived from the US?

b) Were you ever briefed or otherise made aware that a call was intercepted that warned Dudus that an extradiction request for him had arrived from the US?

c) Were you ever briefed or otherise made aware that a call was intercepted where a government official warned Dudus that an extradiction request for had arrived from the US?

Most Jamaicans want to know who made the call but it probably not wise for Lewin to identify the caller.
                Lewin stated and the Commissioners agreed that including his briefing with Gelding and thereafter he "cannot" comment further on such issues... the implication being clear to me that he is constrained by the Official Secrets Act from addressing those issues... but that would have to be tested in Court to be certain.

It is a legal matter it seems to me... not merely a matter of his further commentary being "wise" or not.

Clearly it would be to Lewin's benefit (and to the benefit of all Jamaicans except JLP sycophants) if he could state who made that call to warn the accused criminal.
                Last edited by Don1; February 6, 2011, 01:30 PM.

cannot see how that could be protected .... must be some other reason!

I signed the same Official Secrets Act as Lewin. He is allowed to give the information to an official source. We are not asking him about what he discussed with the Chief Liar or the White Liar, we asking whether or not a call to Dudus was intercepted.

You don't see how an ex Commissioner of Police could be prevented from publicly confirming the existence and disclosing the details of a wiretap?? Even when the possibility of a wiretap has entered the public domain? Even though the Inquiry is not an authorized court of law but can merely issue a "report"?

help mi out wid dat one ...

Him nuh muss have di same access he had while the PNP was running tings ?!

Helloooo..

Originally posted by Time View Post
                          I signed the same Official Secrets Act as Lewin. He is allowed to give the information to an official source. We are not asking him about what he discussed with the Chief Liar or the White Liar, we asking whether or not a call to Dudus was intercepted.
                          maybe so... but this is a public hearing. there's not a good chance this would be publicly disclosed in such an arena...maybe in camera to the Commissioners/Attorneys

Plus merely stating that the call was intercepted without saying what the source was or the contents of the conversation is not very helpful. Dat nah come out unless some termite leak dat

If dem nuh leak di Peter King tape.. mi nuh si dat ah leak..

If this leak then its a one man gettiing exposed. If Peter King tape leak then too many big men would get 'outted.' A wonder if that Peter King tape still exist?

Suh leak based on number of people exposed ?