Livicated to the Nice & Decent people of West Kingston

• Livicated to the Nice & Decent people of West Kingston

... as the tribalists in High Places debate affairs which impact them down to their core..

No sun will shine in my day today; (no sun will shine)
    The high yellow moon won't come out to play:
    (that high yellow moon won't come out to play)
    I said (darkness) darkness has covered my light,
    (and the stage) And has changed my day into night, yeah.
    Where is the love to be found? (oo-ooh-ooh)
    Won't someone tell me?
    'Cause my (sweet life) life must be somewhere to be found -
    (must be somewhere for me)
    Instead of concrete jungle (jungle!)
    Where the living is harder (concrete, jungle!).

Concrete jungle (jungle!):
    Man you got to do your (concrete, jungle!) best. Wo-ooh, yeah.

No chains around my feet,
    But I'm not free, oh-ooh!
    I know I am bound here in captivity;
    G'yeah, now - (never, know) I've never known happiness;
    (never, know) I've never known what sweet caress is -
    Still, I'll be always laughing like a clown;
    Won't someone help me? 'Cause I (sweet life) -
    I've got to pick myself from off the ground
    (must be somewhere for me), he-yeah! -
    In this a concrete jungle (jungle!):
    I said, what do you got for me (concrete, jungle!) now, o-oh!
    Concrete jungle (la la-la!), ah, won't you let me be (concrete, jungle!), now.
    Hey! Oh, now!
    ---
    /Guitar solo/
    ---
    I said that life (sweet life) - it must be somewhere to be found
    (must be somewhere for me)
    Oh, instead of concrete jungle (jungle!) - illusion (concrete, jungle!) -
    Confusion (confusion). (concrete, jungle!) Eh!

Concrete jungle (jungle!): baby, you've got it in.
    Concrete jungle (concrete,jungle!), now. Eh!
    Concrete jungle (jungle!).

What do you got for me (concrete,jungle!), now? /fadeout/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SSg1A...layer_embedded
    Last edited by Don1; February 4, 2011, 04:44 PM.

Forget seh dem firebomb 3 stations?

Who draw fuss blood, as Rambo seh?

Tivoli/Matches Lane. etc. Dem all lose dem dyam mind.

... I did say di "Nice and Decent People of West Kingston"... das di majority... no?

It took real talent, inspiration (and vision) to write those words. Extremely impressive when reading the words.

Make carry-down artists like Vybes Kartel et. al. look dunce.

It took real talent, inspiration (and vision) to write those words. Extremely impressive when reading the words.

Make carry-down artists like Vybes Kartel et. al. look dunce.
          Dem likkle Cake Soap artist nowadays ah some real goon... strait

Pardon my ignorance:

But i have been seeing the term 'cake soap' used on this forum from time to time.

What does it mean?

(Jawge 3:16)

Suh wait.. di Majority nuh sitting prettiah now ?

lol !

well I had heard about the Cake Soap phenomenon but was never interested enuff to hear the crap... but google deh bout..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bwfooWHxymk

"Where the living is hardest"...rhymes with "do your best".

Great lyrics.

a chune for the Ages... Gong rules

Dem man yah poetry mek Shakespeare look like im nah try.... fi reel

perhaps, and a significant minority 6 feet unda bare grung.

goose bump lyrics. the sort of feeling i get when i listen to kartel's dumpa truck.

say it aint so!

Suh wait.. is who fire-bomb di police stations ?

Duppy ?

What we know for SURE is dat 25 INNOCENT people were killed under your administration... and we have video evidence of aiming M16 using Jedi Mind tricks not yeye... and NOTHING changed in the crime numbers and NOTHING changed for the residents..

Cannot depict any bettah di difference between "Black Man Time" and "Brown Man Time"

Kinda like the difference between:

Man a Yard and Run Wid it...

Tufton and Jabba Di Hut

Bartlett and Sussumba

Not only di dat not two side of di same coin.. is two totally different currency !

Sussumba