In the service of my fellow citizen

I promise to stand up for justice, brotherhood and peace
    To work dilligently and creatively
    To think generously and honestly
    So that Jamaica may, under God
    Increase in beauty, fellowship and prosperity
    And play her part, in the advancement
    Of the WHOLE Human race!

We need to remember that we ALL pledged this growing up and wuk to make it a living reality.

i wonder if they still make these pledges in school... i remember saying this pledge everyday in primary school...

Trying to remember when...

Assembly ?

Yup.

We now need to LIVE it.

Meanwhile CFhiona and Brazil march on and we form the fool.

"Brown Man Time"... slowly but surely.. back into di light we go..

Course Change at least..

Bwoy ah nuff memories dis bring forth assembly inna di marning fi real, true dat, TRUE DAT!!

Peter's version of the Pledge

I pledge allegiance to the flag of the United States of America, and to the republic for which it stands, one nation under God, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all.

Forward!!!

My late American bredrin told me, after I recited it to him, that this is the greatest pledge he ever heard. It moved him and gave him a deep respect for the Jamaican mentality that created this.