Just as I said above. The PM denied that the gov't of Jamaica engaged Manatt to help with the extradition matter. He left out the JLP connection. I am quite sure you know this.
Prime Minister explains Brady’s involvement to Manatt Commis
Originally posted by Rudi View PostHe denied that the Gov't engaged Mannat. He neglected to mention that he as head of the JLP sanctioned that initiative. A little tid bit of information he didnt think was petinent to the discussion. I suppose if the JLP leader and the PM had better communication all of this would have been averted.
To help your cause you should avoid ueing the word 'misinformation' when discussing this matter. It doesn't help the PM.
If the PM was in a court of law, would he have been charged with pergury?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
think about it though, why should he at that time? he made a direct denial to a direct accusation!
what it proves is that, on that point, phillips was barking up the wrong tree. if yuh tief a pen and some accuse yuh of tiefing a car...what yuh going to seh, "mi nuh tief nuh car, is ongle a pen mi tief" ..... unless of course...the pen was in di cyar!
he did not lie and he did not lead anyone astray ... if the accusation was that the gov't has retained MP&P and he is saying no it did not.
if he said, "i don't know anything about that" then CLEARLY, CLEARLY he is lying!
Originally posted by Lazie View PostThe misinformation has been coming from all you speculators. People been accusing the gov't of trying getting Dudus off ... well the stop start enquiry has dismissed that speculation.
If the PM was in a court of law, would he have been charged with pergury?
Also, the enquiry has not dismissed the assertion that the PM attempted to undermine the extradition. The PM has attempted to refute this. It might be hard for you to fathom but the PM is not the enquiry.
Whether you like it or want to admit it the PM has already apologised to the nation for lying by ommision.
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postyuh tink me actually read it?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Rudi View PostThat's a good question. The same man who denied the gov't involvement was the same man who sanctioned the engagement of the law firm by the poltical party which he heads. Political parties do not engage gov'ts in extradition matters. This is a gov't to gov't exercise. The enquiry is a result of the backdoor attempt backfiring.
Also, the enquiry has not dismissed the assertion that the PM attempted to undermine the extradition. The PM has attempted to refute this. It might be hard for you to fathom but the PM is not the enquiry.
Whether you like it or want to admit it the PM has already apologised to the nation for lying by ommision.
Dude, stop trying to fit a square peg into a round hole. Why did Ambassador Coy say they had to go to Washington? No, lemme guess, yuh choose to ignore that? Oh boy!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Gamma View Postthink about it though, why should he at that time? he made a direct denial to a direct accusation!
what it proves is that, on that point, phillips was barking up the wrong tree. if yuh tief a pen and some accuse yuh of tiefing a car...what yuh going to seh, "mi nuh tief nuh car, is ongle a pen mi tief" ..... unless of course...the pen was in di cyar!
he did not lie and he did not lead anyone astray ... if the accusation was that the gov't has retained MP&P and he is saying no it did not.
if he said, "i don't know anything about that" then CLEARLY, CLEARLY he is lying!
Thank you Barrista Gamma! Of course, since yuh comments don't fit into Mosiah, Rudi and others fantasy .... your post will be ignored."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
You a try hard. I give you that. The PM was forced kicking and screaming to admit to more of the truth (not all so far) hence the enquiry and also his apology. He had ample time to come clean and he didn't. We shall see if he was even telling the truth in what he actually said(no gov't engagement). Keep spinning dude.
Originally posted by Rudi View PostYou a try hard. I give you that. The PM was forced kicking and screaming to admit to more of the truth (not all so far) hence the enquiry and also his apology. He had ample time to come clean and he didn't. We shall see if he was even telling the truth in what he actually said(no gov't engagement). Keep spinning dude."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Bruce Golding's response has been posted on You Tube. Strangely, it is the same video as the Republican response given by Wisconsin Rep. Paul Ryan to President Obama's State Of The Union Address.
The video lasts only 5 seconds.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ao-QRR7Ifmg
Gelding practices an inept sophistry....The problem for One Liad is:
1. Who did Manatt ACT for... the JLP or the GOJ? ... the contractual relationship will be established by the ACTIONS of the parties...yes or no?
2. If Manatt was acting for the JLP as One Liad claims... why was their correspondence with GOJ officials?
3. Where is their communication with JLP officials who purportedly they represented?
4. Why were they attending meetings as part of official GOJ delegations?
5. Why did MPP register with State as a foreign agent representing GOJ??
6. What business does a political party have in a state to state extradition proceeding? What is the JLP interest in that if not to "protect" one of their power brokers..ie Dudus?
What Gelding has tried to establish is what the CIA calls "plausible deniability"... covering the dirty tracks of his corruption of government and protection of an international criminal.
One Liad has blurred the definition of where the GOJ stops and the JLP begins... indeed there is no division of the 2 entities in this case...a further corruption of an already rotten shytstem
An inveterate liar... One Liad.....lolLast edited by Don1; January 27, 2011, 09:43 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE