CAA probes aborted flight at newly opened Ian Fleming Airpor

JLP residents, when them in power? Maybe in a next 20 years.

Suh ole on , People caan nuh like di sumting out of valid objections? It has to be political.

Maybe is di Rasta party...lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Them can have valid objection. When it come to political sabotage at the local level, certain things simply nuh gwaan.

Could well be the Rasta party if them have some of the August Town rasta dem who did go up the church man property and break up the people dem statue.

this should bring increased search results when you google it!

why is ongle you tinking is sabotage?

you may be right, but no need to run with that argument. but if you are right it would be a damn shame. time fi wi stop di nonsense.

and for the avoidance of doubt, i don't have a problem with the name. unless given some convincing argument why it should have been named something else.

CAA probes aborted flight at newly opened Ian Fleming Airport

CAA Director-General, Lieutenant Colonel Oscar Darby.

An investigation has been launched into an incident Wednesday involving a private jet at the newly opened $300 million Ian Fleming International Airport in St. Mary.
              The US-registered aircraft was preparing to take off about 4.30 when it encountered a defective area on the taxiway which leads to the runway at the airport.
              The plane's right hand main gear became stuck in the asphalt for an extended period.
              Help had to be sought to move the jet.
              The flight was eventually aborted after the overseas operators of the jet issued instructions for the aircraft to remain on the ground until it is inspected by a mechanic.
              The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA), which confirmed the incident, is to conduct an investigation.
              Director-General, Lieutenant Colonel Oscar Darby, told RJR News a team from the agency will be dispatched to the airport on Thursday.
              “To examine both the aircraft and the runway to see the extent of the damage and the extent of defect on the taxiway. We will certainly be asking the airport to do an examination to look for other defective spots to ensure that this type of incident does not occur again,” he said.
              Colonel Darby says arrangements have been made to protect the defective area on the taxiway.
              “That spot would have been properly marked and circled by tape so that the aircraft will not venture into that area but we will certainly be doing an examination to see if there are any other spots on the operating surface that could cause an incident,” he said.
              The jet which was involved in Wednesday's incident was said to have been the second aircraft to land at Ian Fleming International since it was officially opened by Prime Minister Bruce Golding two weeks ago.
              Formerly the Boscobel Aerodrome, the airport was upgraded to cater to the needs of high-end tourists.
              And RJR News has been informed that the Ian Fleming International Airport is not yet certified.
              However, Colonel Darby says this is not unusual.
              “The certification of the airport is a work in progress. We allow the airport to operate so that we can examine their operating procedures as we go through the certification process,” Colonel Darby said
              A one little defect oonu a complaint bout? A suh things run a Jamaica. We build entire housing schemes with asphalt as thin as a sheet of newpaper and government approve it.

It is the same way you run with half of the things you do and nuh business...

nuh bother tell me nothing. Tell Rasta party step up them platform and participation.

This is Brown Man Time... we are held to a higher standard.. as we should...