• MPs refuse to declare foreign residency

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...bushed_8306981

Disgusting set! We shouldn't even allow it to go to court. They should all get the boot once it is established, a doan care if dem born dere or not!

"There is nothing to preclude any person holding foreign residency from being a Member of Parliament and it is an issue we need to take up. If somebody has the option of passing some piece of law here that is wretched and leaving here and heading straight to the airport because they don't have to live under it, that's something we need to look at," Golding declared.
      Frigging Golding! Always saying the right thing yet his actions do no support it.

lol !! Drivah ah mad yuh...

Hush..

Stop talk to yu self. Maudib no count.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
            Stop talk to yu self. Maudib no count.

So ah man born in Vanuatu or Mozambique can keep that citizenship and move to Jamaica and after one year become PM. Dat mek any sense either.

While I agree that the CURRENT law should not be flouted, I also think it need to be update post haste. No way a Mozambican is more qualified to be PM dan a typical born Jamaican who holds a US passport for economic convenience. While you might can agree to exclude the latter, the former is automatically excluded in the minds of ALL sane Jamaicans.

BTW, mi nah lik out gainst yuh cause tyuh born inna Africa. (Joke, mi know yuh ongly grew up there). LoL

Mosiah grow up ah Africa ?

Which part ? Madagascar ?

200 Million so far...

ah hoofah fault dat ?

Nuh Nightmare Portia promise ?