Storm over airport name

On the surface nothing, but from a symbolic standpoint and Ja's history with slavery something. Your response to X endorses my point.

Quick question: In the 70s Bob marley stayed for sometime in England writing and making music. Is there an Int'L facility or institution name after BOB? Thanks.

"mysteries words can't express..........." You are a child and certain things are just beyond you.

Are the residents of St Mary in an uproar about the name of their parish? Dem go to church and pray to Jesus and i don't see them having a problem with that either...what say you Marcus?

maybe when they get the knowledge that you have they will, but right now they have expressed concern about the airport. What, they should just shut up and not voice their concern?

What is the concern? That they want a black man's name on the airport? Suppose it was named Barrack Obama International Airport? Yuh think there would be an outcry? Raise the level Marcus...

Ignorance is not a defence...

that's why you should answer the bob marley question that I posed.

We wouldn't name an international institution after Bob Marley...why would England?

Yes we did (actually in Mobay) but your friends from the eastern side of the island shot it down.

Jawge...you are arguing over foolishness...leaders lead...followers complain...

Yes.. certainly how we defied progress while your ilk remained steadfast in support.. totally beyond me...

Ah coulda wha suh.... Black man cyaan suh fool..

The only reason why I got involved was because you presented an argument basically saying that it had to be named Flynn to attract certain clients (which is not true because the north coast was a hot spot in the 60s for the rich and famous Clarke gabe to name a few). You even went on to say when the locals can afford a yacht etc. Granted they could if they did not sit and allow their wealth to be literally given away (that's another thread though).

Den Jawge yuh nuh tek one stone and kill two arguement , like mi duh im ?

Yuh nuh see im a Brainstorm name? Oracabessa airport comparable to PBI airport, Is like im frighten im nuh know say dem a name airport after cities and small towns fi years now , e.g ST. LUCIE COUNTY INTL AIRPORT (port St Lucie).

Inicidentally used by some rich and famous baseball players for training.

As for the arguement that taxpayers have no voice one word.Elitist!

Bwoyy ead a hot im , im fi leff di arguement before im tun fool..opps too late.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

For the Record my Preference ....

Louise Simone Bennett-Coverley or Miss Lou, OM, OJ, MBE...AIRPORT!

Same way STRAIGHHHTTTTTTT !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Ian Flemming fits with the Brand of the area..

James Bond Beach, Golden Eye...

DUH !

Let Biggah heads work... is our time now.. y'all had an expensive vacation.. work time now.. stop di yapping...