Heman LaMont's testimony at today's

• Heman LaMont's testimony at today's

hearing seemed straight forward. I was even saying he could have 'mailed' in his testimony .... and then there was Frank Phipps. Made Mr. Lamont seemed incompetent regarding his job.

Initially I said this was a waste of time, but damn ... so far the cross examinations have been quite entertaining.

Oliver "Half Pint" Smith"...mi ear im pon di news ah cross examine di PS fi di Foreign Ministry...inna KC stylee...lol...bayh fooliniss an Red Herring

Not certain what you heard. In the end he had an email that the PS sent which contradicted her testimony. She admitted that the email he presented she wrote without notes and that some of the content was incorrect. I'm thinking that Leys testimony and hers conflict.

Oliver dideh? Him nuh mek enuff money offa Olint?

Gwaan duh yuh ting, Oliver. As a long time balla!

im did try play ball yes..LoL!

Knowing ow im stay...it look like im waan tun celebrity lawyer....one Jamaican Johnny Cochran ..... from Olint to Dudus... big tings
          Last edited by Don1; January 21, 2011, 09:45 AM.

Not certain what you heard. In the end he had an email that the PS sent which contradicted her testimony. She admitted that the email he presented she wrote without notes and that some of the content was incorrect. I'm thinking that Leys testimony and hers conflict.
            What I heard of the cross examination was a lot of nitpicking by Half Pint over details...dates of meetings, when exactly did you meet so & so etc..... nothing which to me damaged the contention that Manatt was acting for the GOJ and at the direction of GOJ officials.

What this JLP dominated commission needs is some e-discovery.

We need to see the email traffic between MPP and GOJ..... or if One Liad is to be believed that they acted for the JLP.... the JLP contract with MPP or the JLP contract/instruction to Brady authorizing MPP's engagement for that tribe or emails between MPP and JLP officials in their party capacity.

If One Liad wishes to establish that MPP was acting for the JLP...that should not be a problem to provide....but clearly he cannot do so.

Plus we need to know who paid for MPP's fees....the cancelled check will do.

What I heard of the cross examination was a lot of nitpicking by Half Pint over details...dates of meetings, when exactly did you meet so & so etc..... nothing which to me damaged the contention that Manatt was acting for the GOJ and at the direction of GOJ officials.

What this JLP dominated commission needs is some e-discovery.

We need to see the email traffic between MPP and GOJ..... or if One Liad is to be believed that they acted for the JLP.... the JLP contract with MPP or the JLP contract/instruction to Brady authorizing MPP's engagement for that tribe or emails between MPP and JLP officials in their party capacity.

If One Liad wishes to establish that MPP was acting for the JLP...that should not be a problem to provide....but clearly he cannot do so.

Plus we need to know who paid for MPP's fees....the cancelled check will do.
              Patience is a virtue my youth. At the end of his cross examination there was an email that contradicted what was said on day one.

Everybody just want to hear what they want hear ... oh boy.

Lazie;

Everybody just want to hear what they want hear ... oh boy.
                I guess you and your fellow JLP sycophants are immune from that

He Man? this is about masters of the universe now?

more pwer to him ... if that means he wants to be a good lawyer!

I guess you and your fellow JLP sycophants are immune from that
                      Y'all bitched for an enquiry, now there is one unuh find something else to bitch bout. Let the thing run its course .... why do you want to exclude vital information?

Life is a Bitch...yuh neva hear?

if yuh cyaan beat it...jine it
                        Last edited by Don1; January 22, 2011, 09:48 AM.