Good editiorial on the Sandals Whitehouse

yuh standards low yute...mi naah get used to dem fooliniss deh whey owna a write piece pon im personal bizniz wid govament

...but Jamaica used to dem foolfool ting deh...suh gwaan hug it up

my standards ?

please indicate where the industry standard dictates that is would be UNETHICAL for an owner to write an EDITORIAL...

Thanks in advance...

it only gets worse...

"Question:

What do Editorial Writers Do?

Answer:

Editorial writers research and write opinions that represent the views of a newspaper's top management, often the publisher, editor or owner."

Unethical ?... lol ! woiee !

low standards abound

take it up with the National Conference of Editorial Writers.. and no dat not based in Jamaica..

lol !!

Maybe you should rewrite Journalism rules on Editorials and submit your ideas... I would march in the Streets until the 'standards' are raised..

lol ! WOieee !!..

Dis breddah nuh easy at all... is wheh unnuh find him ?

The mere writing is not unethical dummy. When an owner uses his paper to opine on a personal matter and thereby tries to influence public opinion.... that is an abuse...but only in an environment of high journalistic standards i.e. not in Jamaica

But if one uses the Sandals Newsletter or Fox News as the guide... dem behaviour deh safe.

Mi use New York Times ethics standard... world's best imho... diffrant level dat

But yuh cyan stay at yuh natural low level doh...ah yuh prerogative dat..lol

Tek it up with Dictionary.com

ed·i·to·ri·al   
                [ed-i-tawr-ee-uhl, -tohr-] Show IPA
                –noun
                an article in a newspaper or other periodical presenting the opinion of the publisher, editor, or editors.

lol !! woiee !!.. there is still time to retract your rather silly statement regarding owners and editorials..

It is patently NOT unethical for an owner to write an editorial.. in fact that is the PURPOSE of the editorial.. the voice of the owner/publisher...

lol ! this is classic..

I love how Mosiah set yuh up and leave yuh hanging..

There is still time.. repent...

mi cyaan worry nuh more ah yuh nonsense... gwaan wallow pon di low end

MY nonsense ?.. mi juss ah read someting dat nuh mek sense to my Critical Thinking...

Mi si where yuh was ah misinform our Mo derator suh mi juss ah duh my part fi karreck tings..

The lesson for today:

It is not unethical for a newspaper owner to write an editorial.

Go forth and sin no more.

*my advice would be to ignore the editorial section if it nuh please yuh.. is an opinion section*