Other than the fact that a Trini control

• Other than the fact that a Trini control

which many don't like, the Air Jamaica deal is not a doomsday as many predicted.

Had to take an Air J flight the other day. I can't believe we had to wait for the Roti-Eaters to run things before we did what many on this site were saying for years - instead of the champagne meals or American-style snacks like pretzels, why not serve some Jamaican snacks like banana chips?

Well, that is exactly what we got and I enjoyed it. They even gave us some cookies (Shirley biscuit?) and a beef patty! Okay, so I may not like eveything in the mix, but I am sure it was more appreciated than a bag a pretzels! (Can something taste worse than a pretzel?)

Hooray for CAL!

Had to take an Air J flight the other day. I can't believe we had to wait for the Roti-Eaters to run things before we did what many on this site were saying for years - instead of the champagne meals or American-style snacks like pretzels, why not serve some Jamaican snacks like banana chips?

Well, that is exactly what we got and I enjoyed it. They even gave us some cookies (Shirley biscuit?) and a beef patty! Okay, so I may not like eveything in the mix, but I am sure it was more appreciated than a bag a pretzels! (Can something taste worse than a pretzel?)

Hooray for CAL!
      Mo. jus in case you didnt know; "Badman nuh nyam Shirly Biscuit"

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
        delete di "Biscuit" an whey yuh seh den??

who preached doomsday? don't recall that argument being used.

HAHAHAAHA!

Like I said, I may not have liked everything I got...

mi needah. doomsday for trinis?

well ah really some Trini did ah talk bout doomsday fi dem.... wi did dun know seh it was one nex sweetheart giveaway... all the assets...none of the debt...fi 16% of untradeable stock in Air Roti

A hear Air Roti have yellow-green decor. Is true?

das di colour of roti...

really?!

Who seh Mo bad........... him bark loud, but him caan bite

Maybe we need fe send our managers on training in T&T.

It seems to me that they have a much more competent management class than we do. Why is that? Ours still a work wid the 1950s plantation style of management?

a few of the young Jamaican managers and professionals gone a Trinidad.

Brown Man Time Class System