The PLA reaches out to the JDF.....Hmmmmm..

• The PLA reaches out to the JDF.....Hmmmmm..

China donates $300m in military gear to Ja
    JIS
    Saturday, January 15, 2011

THE Jamaica Defence Force (JDF) on Thursday received approximately $300-million worth of military gear from the Peoples’ Republic of China, which will assist in local crime-fighting operations, as well as regional and international assignments.

The items, which were provided directly by the People’s Liberation Army (PLA), include uniforms, helmets, boots, jungle hats, backpacks, protective belts, folding beds, binoculars, socks, raincoats, tents, berets, elbow and leg guards, vests, binoculars, and camouflage fabric.

They were provided under an agreement that was signed in 2008 between the Governments of China and Jamaica.
    In thanking the Government of China, Chief of Defence Staff Major General Antony Anderson said the donation represented another step in the long and fruitful relationship between the both governments, and moreso the PLA and the JDF.

“The JDF, like the People’s Liberation Army, has many roles in our society… whereas we are a defence force, we not only support the police in their work and (help restore) public order, but we also get involved in development work and also support our neighbours as we did early in 2010 when we deployed to Haiti in a disaster response role,” he said.
    The JDF chief said that collaborative efforts, whether it is provision of items or training and other exchanges, create the environment of improved relations between states and armed forces.

Ambassador of the Peoples’ Republic of China to Jamaica, Chen Jinghua said he was pleased to see further strengthening of the relationship between China and Jamaica in the national defence and armed forces co-operation.
    “The PLA and the JDF have conducted a series of cooperative programmes, including staff, training courses and military assistance… as a responsible country, China unswervingly takes the road of peaceful development and pursues an independent policy of peace and national defence,” Ambassador Chen stated.

He noted that it is in this spirit that the PLA conducts exchanges with other countries based on equality, mutual benefit, and co-operation.
    “China will always be a reliable friend of Jamaica, and is committed to the further support of Jamaica’s effort to
    maintain stability, and promote national development,” the Chinese ambassador stated.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1B6ZbCp6c

eheeeeeeeeeh ground hog daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay

When mi talk unnuh nah lissen.

...a hear that the spanish and english used to giv the injun dem looking glass...

dis is a good ting... yuh soon fi US ramp up dem support fi di JDF & JCF

watch it unfold & learn...

haffi tek bad tings mek joke.

You are now a certified clown.Don't hold your breath waiting though.

Coming from someone with your longstanding credentials here as a buffoon that's a compliment. In the past year or two I've come to agree with that consensus.

Tanks... in advance lol
              Last edited by Don1; January 16, 2011, 06:33 AM.

Well your opnion could be correct. As a student of history (which I believe should be a major subject in all academic institutions of JA); I began to ponder a few things.

Joshua's issues started with Kissinger (of the nixon/Ford admin) it was continued by the Carter admin to the Reagan admin. This was clearly showing that US interest comes first and not friends (hello Ben). At no time did the US try to out do Cuba or the Soviet Union by extending goodies. Why would it be different now? Please explain, thanks.

The eternal Learner.

Cause China and Usa are strange bedfellows

Ask Willi...