Fortes en Fide et Opere

What does Campion kicking a$$ in the Caribbean have to do with PNP destroying the Jamaican economy to the point where dem cyaan pay fi good teacha and properly equip all di schools dem ???

Elitist system ?? ah wheh di.. ?

Wheh yuh ah chat bout exactly ?

"I'm paranoid, sleeping with my finger on the trigger
      My mother's always stressing I ain't living right
      But I ain't going out without a fight
      See, everytime my eyes close
      I start sweatin, and blood starts comin out my nose
      It's somebody watchin' the ak'
      But I don't know who it is, so I'm watchin my back
      I can see him when I'm deep in the covers
      When I awake I don't see the m...f....er
      HE OWNS A BLACK HAT LIKE I OWN
      A BLACK SUIT AND A CANE LIKE MY OWN
      Some might say "take a chill, b"
      But fvck that ********, there's a n1gg@ trying to kill me"

Know you know who your real enemy is.. go forth and do no more wrong..

Agreed.

btw... I was not beating down any school, least of all Campion...as I said it has achieved a level of excellence and has many lessons to teach other schools. We can stop there and simply say...that Campion model needs to be replicated. I drill down deeper an si di big pickcha

When considering Jamaican education the developments (or lack of it) have to be put in socio-economic context to be understood and the correct lessons learned. Many of us have a simplistic approach to complex problems...sometimes leading to superficial conclusions.

It is a very simple solution:

VOTE JLP.

Is like unnuh head tough.

If y'all had followed that principle from 1972 we would not be having this discussion today..certainly not about HIGH SCHOOLS.. and yuh would not have to live as a second class citizen in Babylon.

Black man would be able to go to Dr. Cave beach, read the directions of how to drive there, call ahead of time on their cellie AND afford to go as a hotel guest with a gyal

They would of course have to bear the site of Europeans drinking latte on their Super Yachts in Kingston Harbour and maybe they could only window shop at certain Italian brand stores on Ocean Blvd.. but window shopping nuh suh bad..

2012 around the corner.. ready up.. X beside the BELL !

tek yuh meds...it too early fi yuh bull shiiit

My Mom was a teacher and my grandmother wasn't very educated but between them all my cousins finish all age school with the help of "Windsor School. About 95 percent went of us went to high school and there are many degrees and advance degrees. My family was never rich. I remember cousins came to my house at 7 year old unable to read but because of the environment there and discipline they learned very well.

Yes somethings maybe real but it is more about us looking into ourselves and changing to get education and wealth. Until we do that it will always remain. My all age school don't have any rich kids and a lot of barefoot kids but the productivity rate of producing progressive people is VERY high because of the support the headmaster and school got from the community.

i know u weren't!

I hope you notice my post was not directed at Don1 but a reply to Gamma as people are saying a pure uptown kids going to Campion.

Is it so wrong to celebrate our BEST?

Only Campion should be applauding.

sarry..

Suh dem nuh muss gi back tuh di poor dat dem rob fram ?
                        ongly one ting wrang wid dat..

????????

di rest a wi have work fi do!

is like when some a wi like fi talk bout students who get 10 1's. in a country like Jamaica, only the student's family should celebrate dat!

you think so? the fact is we don't celebrate it enough. These kids should be role models. The whole community need to celebrate that. What we need to do is encourage him/her to take an active role and mentor his peers and younger ones.

Inna Merica you see them drive with sticker "mi student is a honor role student".

To be top school in the caribbean is a big accomplishment.
                              Last edited by Assasin; January 15, 2011, 11:51 AM.

knock yuhself out!