China flexes thier growing military muscle

Mi have both sides covered.. nuh worry bout mi..

suh yuh ah one switch hitta...fiya bun!!

Not saying it shouldn't be discussed but one should think globally and act locally. Right now Ja is gambling and picking the wrong horse.

put a lid on your fantasies...

fiya bun!

stealth tech is an advert for china, currently USA is the biggest arms dealer in the world.

when blu ray jus came out it was a big deal, over time everybody have it
              stealth tech will eventualyy be the norm.

ridiculous... Jamaica is accepting Chinese investment which is not requiring the country to change it's traditional alliances... long may that continue...and be intensified to boot

play one gainst di nex..

there is stealth and then there is stealth. Nuh worry wi soon know whey ah gwaan.

The stealth bar will be moved... wen dem perfect plasma stealth... Star Trek style... Russkies & mebbe Yankees reportedly have a working model... but too energy inefficient...at the moment

stay tuned

"play one gainst di nex.." I pray to God this is not the philsophy of the current admin. Who can Ja play? Toddlers shouldn't enter into the game of adults.

"there is stealth and then there is stealth"

agreed, but I don't think dem too worried, they have already said next 20 years before the ting shot, if yuh believe that then them come een under the radar, if you don't then them get big props in the arms race.This is a big Promo.

See your point about Promo and arms sales. My point is that once their military ambition begins to take on a global flavour then certain things will begin.

Do you think the US is just sitting idly by and saying "ah well"?

i am speaking to whats happening, not whats going to happen as i dont have that info.
                            That aside, no one in a race is in it to lose, but this race is a never ending race with no clear winners, just leaders.

that is the philosophy of winners.. and which is what smart govts do on a daily basis...no permanent friends...just permanent interests... which is a lesson an idealistic Michael Manley never learned..until after 1980... balancing competing interests successfully...with a view to your own nation's advancement.

time yuh learn dat yuhself an tap di idealistic PNP tribal fooliniss

arms race ?

What are you talking about.... Soviets lost... game over.

There is only One Superpower.. end of story... China just trying to expand their 'made in china' line.. that's it.